Huawei Mate 10

Beta_Tester

buy on Taobao. some even provide a guide frame to apply the glass protector. makes it easy to align and apply. price also cheaper than if you were to get it in sg.

the ones from 闪魔 are not bad.

Okays. I hope I don't f it up

r0_ger

Surprisingly the stock one on my mate 9 saved me twice! Quite gd leh the original one.

watzup_ken

Price / performance pwned all other 2017 flagships including iPhone X.

Camera is top 3 if not best.
Battery life is superb.

The camera quality is very subjective from individual to individual. For example, I liked it, but my wife don't. So I think it is best to try it before deciding. Those DXO scores are to be taken with a pinch of salt since they roughly tell you how good it is, but still subjective to individual preference.

watzup_ken

For somewhat reasons I felt regret.

-There's no support on Camera2 API (Maybe just Huawei locking it for no reasons like samsung did)
-There's no community support in other region except China (Huawei eventually locked all of the forums for outsiders, unable to login / register, really troublesome, require VPN to get into it.)
-Slowwwww, firmware updates for customers, models (Except China)

Slow firmware rollout is across most if not all the Android phone makers. Only the likes of Google and Essential phones get prompt updates.

Beta_Tester

Say if u are in China, can u go into any official shops for fw support? Or they use total different ones.

OutBreak

Slow firmware rollout is across most if not all the Android phone makers. Only the likes of Google and Essential phones get prompt updates.

Huawei promise faster updates but I still don't see it happening..

Nokia updates are pretty fast too.

eyz

https://androidenterprisepartners.withgoogle.com

https://www.theverge.com/2018/2/21/17036686/google-android-enterprise-recommended-business-pixel-2-xl-lg-sony-motorola-huawei

The initial list of devices that meet Google’s new requirements naturally includes its own Pixel, Pixel XL, Pixel 2, and Pixel 2 XL. The list also includes the BlackBerry KeyOne and Motion, Huawei Mate 10 and P10 lines, LG V30 and G6, Motorola X4 and Z2, Nokia 8, and Sony’s most recent Xperia X devices. As far as requirements go, Google says Android Enterprise Recommended devices must meet minimum hardware requirements for Android 7.0 and later, support bulk deployment of devices, deliver security updates within 90 days of release from Google for up to three years, and offer unlocked devices.

since the device is under Android Enterprise, we should be able to receive prompt security update for the next 3 years.

Huawei promise faster updates but I still don't see it happening..

Nokia updates are pretty fast too.

townman

not bad liao, if u compare to the rest of the manufacturers, even slower..

Don't forget, our telco also slow in the release of the update, most of the time when you switch other country SIM card, you got the update popup immediately.

only_lonely

wow very cheem. You attached a file where? email, whatsapp or something else?

Or are you talking about downloading an attachment?
I attach the file at chrome web browser.
Last time HTC phone I able to choose file from local storage and attach.
Not this huawei after selected then web browser showing 12345 digits and when I click on it the downloaded file seems not my original file.
Is this phone or Android issue?

haylui

The camera quality is very subjective from individual to individual. For example, I liked it, but my wife don't. So I think it is best to try it before deciding. Those DXO scores are to be taken with a pinch of salt since they roughly tell you how good it is, but still subjective to individual preference.

Price/performance taken into account. Without it anything also not within the means for discussion.

I am not directly taking example of DXO mark. Just take any 2 photos in the same environment with iPhone X and mate 10. Then compare side by side. The difference is not justifying the price premium in Apple phone.

Skyy

Don't forget, our telco also slow in the release of the update, most of the time when you switch other country SIM card, you got the update popup immediately.

ya lor, so it's also not totally manufacturer's fault, the telco also got a part to play

Skyy

I attach the file at chrome web browser.
Last time HTC phone I able to choose file from local storage and attach.
Not this huawei after selected then web browser showing 12345 digits and when I click on it the downloaded file seems not my original file.
Is this phone or Android issue?

did u allow chrome the permissions to access your storage? i realised got a lot of apps that don't ask for the right permissions and thus not given permissions even after installation so will have funny behaviour.

DaRRenLieW

Anyone know how to solve the auto brightness bug ? Using mate 10 pro with default firmware 127

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.