Huawei Mate 20

Abyssal.Xuan

lol... now they know how we feel the past 2 years with our V20. I got it changed towards the 1st year warranty ending but its bleeding love again.

After awhile will get used to it I guess. Don't like also must live with it :s13: can hiam and refund and buy new phone lor. But Mai la :s13:

wrathbringer27

These are my specs

ganxIKz.jpg

So far this is my current issue. Not obvious at all when using daytime and night time except when playing around with brightness upto lowest setting.

bmnSfoj.jpg

wrathbringer27

I think actually if nobody mentioned this issue I wouldn't notice. Its not getting worse or is it improving. But not a major problem right now. At least for me. There are photos of other phones with worse bleed issue. Even in lighted surroundings. My photo was taken in complete darkness leh and at the dimmest setting...

I feel coming days more people will start reporting this issue.

Abyssal.Xuan

I think actually if nobody mentioned this issue I wouldn't notice. Its not getting worse or is it improving. But not a major problem right now. At least for me. There are photos of other phones with worse bleed issue. Even in lighted surroundings. My photo was taken in complete darkness leh and at the dimmest setting...

Yeah, like some say lor, once you see it, you can't unsee it already :s13:

Abyssal.Xuan

Mine is BOE batch 53. Please help to advise how to check the screen to see if have problem.

Two things to look out for!
1) green tint - get a grey back ground image and turn your brightness to low/lowest. When viewing your screen in a dim/dark setting, the green tint will be visible.

2) green glow - get yourself a black image, make it full screen then turn your brightness to the maximum. In a dark setting that'll cause the green spots to be visible.

For both cases if you don't see anything, then your screen is good!

jackycar

Anyone change from Mate 9 to Mate 20? Is the camera, battery life, picture quality n so on a lot better or not much of a difference? My Mate 9 is still in good condition n just change new battery n screen foc from Huawei. Don't know worth the change?

Sent from HUAWEI MHA-L29 using GAGT

Great chance to sell then! Since battery and screen are new! How did u get battery changed? Thougjt not covered under warranty

chenaz

We are the same batch and I am having the issue at the left side of the screen for grey display. No issue on black background. But my issue is very minor .only visible when playing with the display also.

So not going to waste the time to change I think .

These are my specs

ganxIKz.jpg

So far this is my current issue. Not obvious at all when using daytime and night time except when playing around with brightness upto lowest setting.

bmnSfoj.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.