Huawei Mate 20

deckcard

Huawei is really paying attention to gamers. When i was in mobile legends during lunch, a call came in and even when I answered it, it doesnt take over the full screen and instead defaulted to a small floating bar with speakers on!

No more interruptions when receiving calls while gaming!!

This is becos of AppAssistant

etjx38

Just checked my M20P last night and found out I’ve been attacked by the Hulk. LG Batch 51 here.. after 10 days of use

Fb messaged HW... they replied telling me to wait for the team in-charge to call me

s-ghost

finally had time to set up my new mate 20 proper :D:D

just some questions:
- warranty don't need register right? just base on the receipt date?

- possible to tap and wake up the screen up?

- you know when you group apps into one folder, then when you tap into the folder, it only shows 3x3 apps at one go, possible to make it show more?

- any fun features to explore and make use of from this wonderful phone? i tend to duplicate my own phone and continue using it as per normal, want to make full use of it :s13::s13:

can someone reply ah gui :o

Exia14

can someone reply ah gui :o

I only know of the raise and wake screen function or tap to activate fingerprint reader. The rest I leave to other bros here as I'm a virgin Android user.

But for me so far the 2 most outstanding aspects of this phone is truly the processing speed at this price (compared to iPhone) and the camera. Specially went through all sorts of trouble to get my M20Pro ready before holiday trip and the camera truly didn't disappoint.

The ability to go wide, take well lit night shots and IMO the most awesome camera feature is the aperture mode. It takes DSLR like shots that's truly impressive to me and my friends whos in media industry. Well let me share a shot to poison other users who are hesitating to get the M20Pro.

296opvt.jpg

(Just proving my love for this phone and trying to spread it, not trying to flex anything)

flyingeagles

Just checked my M20P last night and found out I’ve been attacked by the Hulk. LG Batch 51 here.. after 10 days of use

Fb messaged HW... they replied telling me to wait for the team in-charge to call me

May I know what's the batch number that has the issue? And how to check the batch number?

Yall got charge 8 hrs before using? Or just straight away use the phone liao

Sent from Samsung SM-G955F using GAGT

Exia14

May I know what's the batch number that has the issue? And how to check the batch number?

Yall got charge 8 hrs before using? Or just straight away use the phone liao

Download "Device Info HW" on Play Store can see liao.

Correct me if I'm wrong. Most devices nowadays don't have battery memory, can just start using and let the battery calibration take place over a few days.

liuhao

anyone tried any ANC type of USB-C earphone with m20pro/m20?

the stock huawei USB-C earphone is fine but it does not have any noise block/cancellation. hard to hear things on BUS/MRT.

i see xiaomi has an ANC USB-C earphone. anyone tried with m20pro/m20? plan to get one but worry it does not work. but i heard it does work with many non-xiaomi phone models such as pixel etc.

does xiaomi concept shop in suntec city has this earphone in display? can go down to try if it has.

flyingeagles

Hi guys huge problem I downloaded phone clone in my s8+ when I scan the qr code in m20p then s8+ phone clone app keep crash.. Like that how to trf data sia

balzebub

the stock huawei USB-C earphone is fine but it does not have any noise block/cancellation. hard to hear things on BUS/MRT.

i see xiaomi has an ANC USB-C earphone. anyone tried with m20pro/m20? plan to get one but worry it does not work. but i heard it does work with many non-xiaomi phone models such as pixel etc.

does xiaomi concept shop in suntec city has this earphone in display? can go down to try if it has.
I tried the xiaomi noise cancellation ear buds with 3.5mm jack version. It works with non xiaomi phone. I couldn't find the USB C version at their store.

sajokj

Its there in the Suntec City, I just tried it last week, works well. Tested and confirmed. (Online its cheaper)

jackpunggol

Just got my m20p, so far OK with the screen. I have sent a query to huawei fb and their reply is kinda promising, as long as their is or suspected screen issue, they will fix it for sure.

jackycar

wondering any good tg screen protecter. the kiasia one may affect finger print sensor.

I used the film protector then changed to the tempered glass protector at xgear in waterway pt.

Very high quality and works perfect with fingerprint so far

s-ghost

I only know of the raise and wake screen function or tap to activate fingerprint reader. The rest I leave to other bros here as I'm a virgin Android user.

But for me so far the 2 most outstanding aspects of this phone is truly the processing speed at this price (compared to iPhone) and the camera. Specially went through all sorts of trouble to get my M20Pro ready before holiday trip and the camera truly didn't disappoint.

The ability to go wide, take well lit night shots and IMO the most awesome camera feature is the aperture mode. It takes DSLR like shots that's truly impressive to me and my friends whos in media industry. Well let me share a shot to poison other users who are hesitating to get the M20Pro.

296opvt.jpg

(Just proving my love for this phone and trying to spread it, not trying to flex anything)

wah nice photo! :s12::s12:

today my first day bring the phone out, took photos for work, damn shiok, everything just go wide :s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.