Huawei Mate 20

Kitschme

i did that but how do i get my laptop or tv to display the game i am playing on my mate 2o pro? pls share in details
TV need support screenshare function. Most smart TV has it. You on the mode on you TV and ensure it is on the same WiFi as your phone. Then u start the ez connection.

vieri_best

quite glad to know mate 20x coming to SG. if it's about 1100sgd with the free pen, i'll probably buy it on day 1. lucky hold off buying honor note 10 or mi max 3

Yeah lucky i held back oso, now waiting for X come and hoot on day 1 too:s12:

wjx1996

They create a big hype making everyone chiong to hoot a m20pro liao. Now they can take their own sweet time to settle one by one mah. $$$ also earn liao.
The fact that different people is getting different reply from them shows that they are not told how to handle this issue. Or probably the affected sets are very little maybe?

Sent from Samsung SM-N960F using GAGT
no sia, i read up on some chinese huawei forum on baidu, tens of thousands of people are affected by this screen bleed. And it seems to be spreading

wjx1996

Did a 1 to 1 exchange at 313. Am a happy man now.. Until if the display issue comes again.. Keeping my fingers crossed..
what documents did you bring down ah? Also can trouble you to update us the condition of your newly exchanged set? Thanks alot!

1982-1994

This is some sick SOT man. The SOT I wish I could get 😂 but I game so every few days so on those days around 7 hours SOT with 12 hours of usage.

Non pubg days, around 20 hours of usage but around 8 hours SOT. Reading online (Chrome), Spotify while traveling and light gaming for 20mins ish.

Duration of SOT = what kind of user are you.
I don't game and seldom stream online video.
My usage is just internet and listening music, so that explained the SOT.

Anyway chrome sucks battery a lot.
Brave browser fortehwin.

MrLampa

Huawei just announce liao on the screen issue

The Mate 20 Pro uses an industry-leading flexible OLED screen featuring special design curved edges for an enhanced visual experience and holding comfort. This may lead to slight discolouration when viewed from different angles.

In extremely dim lighting conditions, when the screen brightness is too low, or when using dark wallpapers, these differences can be exaggerated. If the colour cast affects your normal use, take your phone to an authorized Customer service Center for assistance.

1982-1994

time awake is different from time on which is SOT in 8.1.. there is some confusion on what is the actual SOT here. there is no way it is able to hit 19 hours SOT.

Posted from PCWX using CLT-L29

Anyway the battery graph did indicated my "screen on" usage too.
The longest SOT I ever achieved on a phone,was on max 2.
Like I said, I'm just a light user, doing forum reading mostly, not pak games with intensive graphics processed behind.
If your usage is like me, I reckon you can hit 19hrs too..

1982-1994

Can..but his way of using phone is not an average user will use one haha. Disable alot of things.

Wah how you know sia?
I disabled useless features to me, squeeze as much battery juice as possible just like how the gahmen squeezes it's people.

wjx1996

Huawei just announce liao on the screen issue

The Mate 20 Pro uses an industry-leading flexible OLED screen featuring special design curved edges for an enhanced visual experience and holding comfort. This may lead to slight discolouration when viewed from different angles.

In extremely dim lighting conditions, when the screen brightness is too low, or when using dark wallpapers, these differences can be exaggerated. If the colour cast affects your normal use, take your phone to an authorized Customer service Center for assistance.
thanks for the update. Whr can i find this announcement?

amazingone

Kasia not bad, although their shop machiam downgrade location. But they are generally not a bad shop to buy from.
I think the phone model you looking at is a more worrying factor than the shop. Haha.

Am having a M20. Thinking of hooting a green pro as well. But pulling handbrakes.

Dont wanna risk getting a problem set.

If Huawei brought in the M20 in Green, that would be best! :s13:

youthquaker

Kasia not bad, although their shop machiam downgrade location. But they are generally not a bad shop to buy from.
I think the phone model you looking at is a more worrying factor than the shop. Haha.

Am having a M20. Thinking of hooting a green pro as well. But pulling handbrakes.

Dont wanna risk getting a problem set.

Haha, yes with the bleeding screen. Don't face that issue with my S8+. Hmmmm.

jackycar

Total opposite experience for me..... I was told by HW service centre to take back my faulty mate 20 pro and wait for them to contact me after they get updates from HW..... wtf.....

They even have the cheek to initially write on the service report that the screen is normal. I had to raise my voice before they added the extra comment on checking with HW....

24uymtz.jpg

Wow you raised your voice.. So manly.. - clap clap-

jackycar

Do you game on your phone? How's your usage like? And your wife's? Try to use the default launcher and see how.
For light usage like browsing internet,you won't have problem hitting 10mins per %.
Anyway for battery friendly browser, I strongly recommend brave browser.

kX7HVGc.jpg

snWuI8M.jpg

7% left.
Average each % = 12+mins of SOT.

Don't game at all. I even set App Launch to manual and only tick Background for Messaging apps that I use... How else to optimize sia

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.