Huawei Mate 20

athenodorus

Wah how you know sia?
I disabled useless features to me, squeeze as much battery juice as possible just like how the gahmen squeezes it's people.
Because u explained your usage to me before in note 9 thread where u also disable almost everything to get that sot ma haha.quite long ago though.

Abyssal.Xuan

I think the LYA-L29 or L09 wouldn't determine the screen issue thing. It's just the type of screen being used.

I'm using LYA-L29 and have the LG screen and also have the bonus green tint :s13:

The difference between LYA-L29 and LYA-L09 being the former has dual SIM (Which is our local set) and the latter having only single SIM slot.

https://consumer.huawei.com/sg/phones/mate20-pro/specs/

So take note of the screen manufacturer being used instead!

s-ghost

M20 Pro's OLED display got screen bleed issue, while M20 currently no issues spotted. :o

You will be spending most of the time with the display, so better to get a good one. :o

sian but the camera difference is quite big...i do want a good camera phone since it's my main camera everyday

Abyssal.Xuan

Appreciate it!

The discussion said so far their experience after 11 days is ok for L29, so no confirmation like you said.

Maybe it affects both but more prevalent in L09.

For some of us here, we tick the L29 box but had the tint even before 7 days

The hypothesis of that link can be nulled because they say so far only L09 devices get it. (But we here, have L29 models and also tio the green screen

The thread also says that China side has reports of BOE screens having green tint. But tbh who knows la. It's the internet. Even a monkey can get likes

athenodorus

It's Heng suay one la. If u considered the amount of sets they sold, the defects actually is v low %.

athenodorus

If it is very low then should be easier to get a 1-1 exchange?

they may not have enough stocks for exchange since the demand of the phone is rather high?

wait for more ppl to feedback if they can exchange 1-1 for such defects.

Abyssal.Xuan

It's Heng suay one la. If u considered the amount of sets they sold, the defects actually is v low %.

Definitely. These mass production stuff bound to have a margin of error. Will escape QC one.

But from a consumer point of view also jialat. People will argue that if they sold 5 million phones, even if 0.5% tio, it translates to 25,000 set.

End of the day just hope hw will resolve it in the best manner hahahh :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.