Huawei Mate 20

siaoz85

Anyone knows if Singapore is already selling the Huawei Supercharge 40W Car Charger?

jackycar

All this screen bleeding rubbish, WHO WILL USE THE PHONE IN THE DARK AT FULL BRIGHTNESS?

this oled screen is so good I use it at minimum brightness before sleeping.

Seriously la, u use the phone at a setting that u wouldn't at all and say its qc?

It's a groundbreaking design with groundbreaking features, of course they can't accommodate every possible scenario (especially one no one uses) in a form factor like that right?

Super happy with this phone so far. The battery life is amazing. 15h of usage according to battery stats and 13% battery left

ShadowSin85

Ehh the screen bleeding issue is more obvious in the dark at lowest brightness. Read up more

All this screen bleeding rubbish, WHO WILL USE THE PHONE IN THE DARK AT FULL BRIGHTNESS?

Seriously la, u use the phone at a setting that u wouldn't at all and say its qc?

It's a groundbreaking design with groundbreaking features, of course they can't accommodate every possible scenario (especially one no one uses) in a form factor like that right?

Super happy with this phone so far. The battery life is amazing. 15h of usage according to battery stats and 13% battery left

tikokia

min brightness la deh, need to be so defensive over ur purchase meh
ppl pay over 1k for this, they dont expect such flaws

amazingone

Don't need be so defensive, it's an issue(or flaw) that has to be raised so that Huawei can make improvements to it.

amazingone

Did LG OLED overtake Samsung?
Actually LG OLED has improved, that's why Apple appoint LG to supply OLED panels for its XS and XS Max phones too, along with Samsung. Sony also uses LG OLED for its Xperia XZ3 too, and it was featured as one of the best OLED panels used.

It all lies on the QC and maybe the quality of LG OLED panels that Huawei has purchased from LG. If Huawei paid a lower price to LG so as to maximise profit, it's not a surprise if LG sold them lower-grade panel instead.

deadrick

Yeah and doing black/grey screen in complete darkness actually not common in daily use leh.

I think most are concern if the green tint will get worse after month of usage.

Abyssal.Xuan

An issue is an issue. Just like how you call a spade a spade.

It's one thing to have the green tint issue.

Another to get TP and SP (cos kiasu ma). if your phone got problem, you dare to drop it 10 times then go ask for repair meh? lol

Doesn't mean got issue means you only focus on that issue. Acknowledge what is wrong but also recognise what is right.

Similarly, doesn't mean people target the green screen means the phone is lousy. If anything, read back (do your own due diligence), most of the issues are on the green tint and looking for screen protectors/tempered glass. Few have denounced/ talked bad about the performance. Hard to find anyone who doubts it, at least in this thread.

It's a forum. You're entitled to your opinion, and I am to mine. But keep it civil. Don't need come stir sai. Damn toxic sia. (But then again it's Singaporeans:s13:)

This isn't targeting any particular bro or sis. But rather those who keep running their mouths, or in this case fingers. If got issue with my post, sure talk to me, I'll talk it out with you too. Lol. Have a good day!

ps: i'm not a HW person, i do own the phone, but to me it's good and i'm enjoying it so far. But that doesn't mean i'm fine with the problems i have with the phone either.

jackycar

LOL sorry. I saw some people wrote they tested with max brightness so I found it damn retarded. My bad.

Not defensive. I've used other brands before also, I feel at their price point with their 2 year warranty, really considered not bad alr.

Just find as Singaporeans we are quite hiam sometimes, u see those who claimed all the freebies at CWP and still expect more freebies as a "make up"

Again sorry, for misreading haha

ayuluv

Anyone got from singtel roadshow has bleeding issue? Mine from roadshow so far is fine

maumu

from the youtube video, it's most obvious when you use low brightness in the dark... as can be seen the photo/video evidence of the issue were all with dark environment.

so I supposed those people who don't use their phone in the dark won't notice.
ignorance is bliss, they say.

if u don't use the phone at all in darkness, then by all means go for it lor. it won't matter to you anyway.

wjx1996

LOL sorry. I saw some people wrote they tested with max brightness so I found it damn retarded. My bad.

Not defensive. I've used other brands before also, I feel at their price point with their 2 year warranty, really considered not bad alr.

Just find as Singaporeans we are quite hiam sometimes, u see those who claimed all the freebies at CWP and still expect more freebies as a "make up"

Again sorry, for misreading haha
bro if other minor issue maybe we can overlook, but this is the screen you're talking about, something that you spend most of the time staring at while using a phone. Plus $1348 is not a low price point.

wrathbringer27

For my m20p the tint only comes out at the greys. The default lockscreen has greys and deep blacks.

Only at minimum. Brightness is it possible to see the bleed. Otherwise I normally use it at 10% brightness at night. Not really an issue if its not obvious. But in some cases like in the photos where the green is VERY obvious, it certainly is an issue.

maumu

Camera wise, P20 Pro or mate 20 better?

Sent from Samsung SM-G950F using GAGT

reviews seem to suggest p20 pro is still better at low light (due to f/1.6 monochrome lens). but mate 20 has much more versatility with the wide-angle lens.

wjx1996

For my m20p the tint only comes out at the greys. The default lockscreen has greys and deep blacks.

Only at minimum. Brightness is it possible to see the bleed. Otherwise I normally use it at 10% brightness at night. Not really an issue if its not obvious. But in some cases like in the photos where the green is VERY obvious, it certainly is an issue.
at first mine also only at night. But now i can see it in the day also

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.