Votes: 219 54.2%
  • Aurora

Votes: 120 29.7%
  • Black

Votes: 65 16.1%

• Total voters

-jojo-

My priority is good photo quality, but I don't seem to see a lot of sample photos from p30 itself, more from p30 pro.

have to see your needs and budget. i like the p30pro low light shot but i worry the green line on curve screen ....
p4HTZYD.jpg

beta99.jpg

reference

singtel cso said as long cart out, it shown the free gift...it will be guaranteed confirm got.....

Skyy

This is the mate 20 pro. Have to wait for actual launch where more ppl get their sets before we can determine

Ah ok, i thought the display problem appeared in the P30 pro sample sets too.

Skyy

My priority is good photo quality, but I don't seem to see a lot of sample photos from p30 itself, more from p30 pro.

same as the m20 and m20p, there were way more m20p samples compared to m20, so buying the m20 was based on a little faith.

jeff79

same as the m20 and m20p, there were way more m20p samples compared to m20, so buying the m20 was based on a little faith.

P30 main camera do not have OIS. Saw exif of p30 pro sample photos taken in very dark places can reach 0.85 sec.

Chevalier

have to see your needs and budget. i like the p30pro low light shot but i worry the green line on curve screen ....
p4HTZYD.jpg

beta99.jpg

reference

singtel cso said as long cart out, it shown the free gift...it will be guaranteed confirm got.....

great thanks man!

cokiee

Hi friends! Seriously contemplating switching to the p30 pro (and switching telcos along the way) . I've got a corporate plan so can get decent pricing, but I've never used a curved screen phone. What are some potential issues?

Also, how is battery life expected to be? Am using a Mi max so that's obviously much stronger, so expectations are tempered. Just need the phone to last a full day :)

Also thought about just getting mate 20 pro. How are the mates vs the p's in general?

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

Audiology93

u buying too arh? :D
Don't think I will get the P30 Pro since its using the same SoC. Only real improvement is the camera. And I can't give up the headphone jack unless I get the smaller P30 :s13:

Hi friends! Seriously contemplating switching to the p30 pro (and switching telcos along the way) . I've got a corporate plan so can get decent pricing, but I've never used a curved screen phone. What are some potential issues?

Also, how is battery life expected to be? Am using a Mi max so that's obviously much stronger, so expectations are tempered. Just need the phone to last a full day :)

Also thought about just getting mate 20 pro. How are the mates vs the p's in general?

1 full day sure can. Mate and P series usually difference is camera and design but this time round they are quite similar other than Mate 20 Pro having a better display. The real potential issue is finding a good tempered glass that isn't Whitestone Dome(quite expensive).

Sent from HUAWEI Mate 20 using GAGT

samsungXP

Huawei watch gt active everyone lower the price at carousell

Sent from Honor 10 Phantom Blue using GAGT

Audiology93

Huawei watch gt active everyone lower the price at carousell

It should be less than 200 once more people get the phone. Currently 210 is the lowest I saw on Carousell.

Sent from Xiaomi MI PAD 4 using GAGT

samsungXP

i selling 200 and ord got buyer

rebornsoul

59n3jcwl.jpg

Seems like mobile shop taking in at significantly lower price. Their usual profit per set is about 150. So their expected selling price on launch day shoud be 1200. Saw carousell some ppl selling at 1300, 1400, wonder who will buy from them �

Sent from HUAWEI LYA-L29 using GAGT

wongminmin

if daytime & outdoor, not much different in quality.
if daytime & indoor, p30 pro better
if night time, p30 pro better....
if portrait mode, p30 pro better with TOF sensor.

i think worth to buy since huawei offer 2 years warranty....:D

reference
aaaaaaa.jpg

vaxvms

like ppl ask samsung S or NOte?
S for camera and Note is for mixture

applied to mate and P series
P is S and Mate is NOte

vaxvms

\
Seems like mobile shop taking in at significantly lower price. Their usual profit per set is about 150. So their expected selling price on launch day shoud be 1200. Saw carousell some ppl selling at 1300, 1400, wonder who will buy from them *********

Sent from HUAWEI LYA-L29 using GAGT[/QUOTE]

u dun know sinkkie like count ka liao
like q buy phone than sell free gift take back few humdred
can sell than say.........
ah beng shop will kill their market or lowball all seller

i am waiting for ah beng shop price for phone ONLY ...no need any freebies.........

shawniiex

like ppl ask samsung S or NOte?
S for camera and Note is for mixture

applied to mate and P series
P is S and Mate is NOte

Ah? Smlj is this. Since when samsung cameras differ in their phone.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.