Votes: 120 29.7%
  • Black

Votes: 65 16.1%

• Total voters

cokiee

722b.jpg

lazada price it at $1398..... let see how much the roadshow is... @_@

The target audience for P and Mate series are somewhat different. The Mate series focuses on pixels and processors, and tends to be ahead of other phones on having the latest processor. The P series targets those who are more concerned about the design sense, new colors and photo-taking capabilities.

Different series is targeted for different group. p20 pro was well known for taking photo as for the price tag, it beat iphone/samsung.

10r1zjb.jpg

Thanks much! Not sure if I said it before, but comparing between a mate 20 pro and a p30 pro currently, and while I now know its pretty much different audiences I'm wondering if in terms of processors etc it's comparable, with the p30 pro a step up in camera only, or is it in both processor or camera.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

Wuxinren

Anyone order thru Lazada any promo code to share. LaAda discount code �

Sent from OPPO CPH1611 using GAGT

invigo79

Thanks much! Not sure if I said it before, but comparing between a mate 20 pro and a p30 pro currently, and while I now know its pretty much different audiences I'm wondering if in terms of processors etc it's comparable, with the p30 pro a step up in camera only, or is it in both processor or camera.

Mate 20 pro and p30 pro use the same processor. Main difference is the p30 pro camera with the 5x optical zoom.

Sent from Home using GAGT

wongminmin

yeah, phone technology are very limited, they just tweak here and there..boom 1 new phone.

was curious about superspectrum.....:s22:

giphy.gif

bedlamite

If the camera improvements in the P30 Pro do nothing for you, get the Mate 20 instead. Same processor, higher res screen, cheaper.

gabrielworld

Can't find anyone selling $1200 with the watch.. think I'm gonna wait for the price to drop after launch... I'm sure those who hold the phone with watch for $1300-1350 gonna let go cheap after this weekend ..finger crossed hahahaha

vaxvms

Can't find anyone selling $1200 with the watch.. think I'm gonna wait for the price to drop after launch... I'm sure those who hold the phone with watch for $1300-1350 gonna let go cheap after this weekend ..finger crossed hahahaha

1200 w/o watch is a more realistic price i feel

maybe S$1199 lolx

vaxvms

The Pro will have 256 GB of internal storage no? Prolly not even going to need expandable strorage then.

256 /512

normally i will keep my internal storage minimum
and put all video/audio/image external esp for china phone

vaxvms

Too many low-ballers asking for 1200 plus watch.. frustrating to try to let go in carousell..

thats why i waiting to buy at ah beng shop w/o free gift as i dun need the watch or speaker

phatty81

thats why i waiting to buy at ah beng shop w/o free gift as i dun need the watch or speaker

Sensible people like yourself are hard to come by, honestly.. to be fair, low balling is every buyers right, but you cannot expect to do it in the first week of launch.. after 2 or 3 weeks then can start to haggle further.. but, everyone has their own opinions..

wongminmin

Sensible people like yourself are hard to come by, honestly.. to be fair, low balling is every buyers right, but you cannot expect to do it in the first week of launch.. after 2 or 3 weeks then can start to haggle further.. but, everyone has their own opinions..

Actually is possible...

there 4 types of sellers
1. re-contract...no need phone, just want convenience
2. urgent need $$$
3. don't know the market price
4. fearmonger

erm....
p30p $1200~$1250
p30p with active $1350~$1400
Huawei watch active $220

phatty81

Actually is possible...

there 4 types of sellers
1. re-contract...no need phone, just want convenience
2. urgent need $$$
3. don't know the market price
4. fearmonger

erm....
p30p $1200~$1250
p30p with active $1350~$1400
Huawei watch active $220

You should see the messages that I am getting...

p30p with active $1200
p30p $1050

And majority claim that my asking price for p30p alone for $1.2k is exorbitant..

Anyway, watch sold to a sensible buyer already... and if I cant let go of the phone itself at my price this week, I will just use it as a second phone.. rather ownself enjoy it..

athenodorus

You should see the messages that I am getting...

p30p with active $1200
p30p $1050

And majority claim that my asking price for p30p alone for $1.2k is exorbitant..

Anyway, watch sold to a sensible buyer already... and if I cant let go of the phone itself at my price this week, I will just use it as a second phone.. rather ownself enjoy it..

Ignore them la. It's not called CarouHELL for no reason. Everytime i list something for sale..i will vomit blood seeing those ppl lowballing me.

If they find $1.2k high for the phone, then ask them go buy from shops lor. See they can get this price. Some jokers just want to try their luck.

Anyway can't wait for Saturday!:o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.