This screen protector good anot ah? Zeelot 2.5D Pure Glass 0.26mm Huawei P30
What you all using?

Sent from Samsung SM-G930F using GAGT
nillkin H+ Pro is the best

Sent from Honor 10 Phantom Blue using GAGT

Jumpman23

P30 pro able to quick launch camera from standby? Double click power button or volume key?

rebornsoul

Finally transferred everything over. Phone feels good! But breathing crystal attract fingerprints like crazy

Sent from HUAWEI VOG-L29 using GAGT

Wuxinren

G4XBgiSl.png

Seems legit. Huawei amazing. So if case no receipt I could trace by device S/N

Sent from OPPO CPH1611 using GAGT

schlep

How is the fingerprint scanner for P30 Pro compared to the Mate 20 PRO?
I find the Mate 20 Pro fingerprint scanner not as responsive as my previous Oneplus 5T dedicated fingerprint scanner.

jimmytango

Ic. Like that he stick to Samsung pay better.
Only hopping Goole can have rewards points uset and the points for play store purchase or in app purchase haha

Yup thats right. Actually all payment apps can use with no issue. And samsung rewards I think only earn around 10$ worth of value per month. But samsung did spend something to run this program, so at least that was something i see a plus in the samsung pay.
Google has no incentive to entice user to use google pay, which their competitor is apple pay which the battle i think is fought somewhere else.

athenodorus

How is the fingerprint scanner for P30 Pro compared to the Mate 20 PRO?
I find the Mate 20 Pro fingerprint scanner not as responsive as my previous Oneplus 5T dedicated fingerprint scanner.

Coming from m20pro and s10+. Much better. So far so good.

Gonna observe the overnight drain % for now.

lao3hero

Not much complaints from this launch event, looks like this time round it's more organised.

Posted from PCWX using HUAWEI ALPS

Yes very well organised. 8+ they started to usher in batches of 5 slowly.

They gave mineral water to the ones in Q

Still got special gifts for peeps completing visiting 4 stations of demo-ing the phones' features (travel bag)

I reached at slightly before 8, and by 1038 hrs i was out with my phones (there were prolly 80-100 peeps in front of me) :)

athenodorus

It's better than the S10+?

S10+ fingerprint I feel not as responsive but probably more secured due to its technology. The responsiveness will reduce substantially if you use a tempered glass.

So far I applied tempered glass on my P30 Pro and the responsiveness feels similar naked. I'll have to monitor longer for now.

chenaz

10$ per month is good enough Liao lor. I use Google pay and apple pay for so long. Received nothing from them.

Yup thats right. Actually all payment apps can use with no issue. And samsung rewards I think only earn around 10$ worth of value per month. But samsung did spend something to run this program, so at least that was something i see a plus in the samsung pay.
Google has no incentive to entice user to use google pay, which their competitor is apple pay which the battle i think is fought somewhere else.

amazingone

Yes very well organised. 8+ they started to usher in batches of 5 slowly.

They gave mineral water to the ones in Q

Still got special gifts for peeps completing visiting 4 stations of demo-ing the phones' features (travel bag)

I reached at slightly before 8, and by 1038 hrs i was out with my phones (there were prolly 80-100 peeps in front of me) :)
Looks like Huawei really learnt from the chaotic Mate 20 launch and improved itself with the P30 launch.

Still remember during the Mate 20 launch, many kpkb when people are still queuing then the Huawei crew said freebies is OOS though restock in few hours time.
This time round, they prepared FreeBuds Lite as backup after the GT Active went OOS.

Posted from PCWX using HUAWEI ALPS

bedlamite

Man, this fast charging...played with my phone the whole day and got it down to about 30%. Plugged the charger in and went for a short 15m swim then took a quick bath. When I came back to the phone, the battery was at 90%.

edit: I think I'd have preferred the Freebuds over the watch as a freebie. Android smartwatches in general are all pretty trash and the GT isn't even running WearOS. It's a glorified fitness tracker.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.