• Total voters

wongminmin

16c2pvl.jpg

JAson1980

when price unstable, they will stop taking phone. got 1 period, they also stop taking samsung.

for those existing consumers, don't worry....
But do expect some price dropping as people exaggerating the news or create fake listing.

2l8y9s3.jpg

Scammers out in force on selling sites sia. :s13::s13:

samsungXP

dun be stupid sell off your phone at low price.Juz hold on

Sent from HUAWEI P30 Aurora using GAGT

athenodorus

Existing users of Huawei phones will continue to receive software updates until 19 August without fear of losing any major functionality such as access to the Google Play Store and services. If the U.S and China fail to resolve trade tensions by 19 August, Huawei will be locked out of Android apps, OS and security updates again.

https://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/tec...ows-huawei-continue-providing-android-updates

flip here flip there. let's see how it goes. by then i may have already switched to note 10 .

1982-1994

note 10 normally releases after iPhone bah? which is in Sept. last year note 9 was released in Oct-Nov.

cstanhwz

note 10 normally releases after iPhone bah? which is in Sept. last year note 9 was released in Oct-Nov.

Note 9 was released earlier than iPhone XS & XS Max last year.

Back to HuaWei, as long as US and China iron out their trade issue, HuaWei should be given back their google license. No need to worry about the existing phones now.

If they decides to really abandon google then and proceed with their own OS, I will not be surprised if they can actually survive and create a new eco-system with their own OS, even outside China. Do not under-estimate the Chinese.

1982-1994

lets see what are the inconveniences without Google services.

NFC can only be used on transferring files between phones but not on payment/transport
solution:
use physical cards.

banking/telco apps cannot be used.
solution:
log on respective bank/telco sites for IB/view your accounts.

social apps without notification.
solution:
just go into the app to trigger the notification. forgot can WhatsApp be used.

no solution at all/good game:
no major OS update.
no food ordering/book PHV.
no more update for all the apps though there are apps that can function without update. unless it totally cannot be used anymore, that I'm not sure. need enlightenment

for those who are attracted to the camera/phone ergonomics & design, you can just carry on using the phone like I do. only consolations:
Google services no more in the background
better battery life

1982-1994

if not because of the expenses app, and calendar, I think I can make do without smartphone..

vaxvms

NFC can only be used on transferring files between phones but not on payment/transport
solution:
use physical cards.

solution:

solution:

no major OS update.
no more update for all the apps though there are apps that can function without update. unless it totally cannot be used anymore, that I'm not sure. need enlightenment

for those who are attracted to the camera/phone ergonomics & design, you can just carry on using the phone like I do. only consolations:
better battery life

all ok for me except whatsapp

kopi22

Note 9 was released earlier than iPhone XS & XS Max last year.

Back to HuaWei, as long as US and China iron out their trade issue, HuaWei should be given back their google license. No need to worry about the existing phones now.

If they decides to really abandon google then and proceed with their own OS, I will not be surprised if they can actually survive and create a new eco-system with their own OS, even outside China. Do not under-estimate the Chinese.

I think the question should be: Will the rest of the world move along with China, or they prefer to stay with Google? Yes, China can easily have their home-made OS and apps, but how ready are the rest of the world to embrace their home-made OS and apps? Dropping Google services entirely can be very drastic for lots of users around the globe. I bet consumers will rather switch to another brand, then staying with Huawei. Just my 2 cents.

That being said, I'm an existing P20 Pro user. I'm glad that Google services will continue to function, as of now. I dunno if Trump will order Google to make the kill switch for Huawei phones totally including app updates. That will be very bad.

ccmheoa

Solution : sell p30 pro buy oppo reno 10x zoom
All can do except low light

solution:
use physical cards.

solution:

solution:

no major OS update.

better battery life

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.