Votes: 219 54.2%
  • Aurora

Votes: 120 29.7%
  • Black

Votes: 65 16.1%

• Total voters

bigboo

hi all, anybody encounter this after updates?
i on the selfie camera, set timer to 5 seconds, den switch to back camera, the timer is still there.

i rem previously is not like this when you switch cameras, its only activated if you select timer mode, until u off it.

Yuripa

hi all, anybody encounter this after updates?
i on the selfie camera, set timer to 5 seconds, den switch to back camera, the timer is still there.

i rem previously is not like this when you switch cameras, its only activated if you select timer mode, until u off it.
They combine the timer function for both selfie and back camera.

It's quite a hassle now.

Sent from Peach Valley using GAGT

andrewkb

Does nayone know how to replace the left of Home Page from Huawei Assistant:Today to Google Discover?

1982-1994

good news !!!!!!!!!!!!!

phone not capable for update better dun anyhow update

stock is best:s13:

update only affects the battery
I have experienced it on many brands
those who said battery is still good, OK lah
otherwise, should just test it by streaming video via mobile data to see how many minutes it can tahan before the drop per %, before and after the update

andrewkb

Did anyone tried to apply UV glue teempered glass screen protector over the original film? Or should the film be removed first?

Yuripa

Did anyone tried to apply UV glue teempered glass screen protector over the original film? Or should the film be removed first?
Remove the firm 1st.

Sent from somewhere out there using GAGT

sgmem88

i think p30 pro now at 500+ is one of the best buy, most of them are still under warranty (huawei has 2 years warranty). camera is still one of the best in the market too, no horse run.

I notice you have both P30 Pro and S10 Lite.
Can you share your personal experience/review/comparison using these 2 phones?

Btw, you get them both new or used?
TIA

benqdell

I notice you have both P30 Pro and S10 Lite.
Can you share your personal experience/review/comparison using these 2 phones?

Btw, you get them both new or used?
TIA

I always get used phones as long as there is warranty. let the first owners take the first cut.

P30 pro - best camera no doubt but smaller screen. Not a fan of curved screen though and somehow the overall aesthetics is kinda narrow cause I came from a mate 20x. Curved screen somehow makes the overall screen size smaller and pasting privacy soft screen protectors is a headache. Bought it at 530 with 1.5 years warranty, a good steal off carousell. Managed to sell it off at 650 thereafter.

S10 lite - average camera without the fancy features but it just works. Good enough for snap and go kind of shots but if you are into photography then no go. Running on sd855 + 8gb ram makes it a 2019 flagship level internally. Flat screen 6.7inch, perfect for any kind of privacy screen protectors. Managed to get 2 sets at 450/480 so that was quite a bit of savings too.

Depends on what you want. For me, a decent camera + flat screen is a must and s10 lite fits the criteria. Previously my mate 20x was good too just kinda bulky at 7.2inch but absolutely no complaints. Used for a year and it was still smooth af. Serious optimization for huawei emui, even my mate 9 after so many years still going strong.

You won't go wrong with either p30p or s10 lite as both are equally capable phone. If you want a brilliant camera, go for p30p. If you want a decently large and flat screen, go for s10 lite.

Performance and battery wise both are on par for daily usage. Pricing wise both are around the same too for used sets. For me, it just doesn't make sense to pay more than 1000 for a phone anyway. I used n10+ too but disliked the curved screen as well.

All these manufacturers should just stop making phones with a curved screen!

Sent from Mars using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.