Huawei P40 Series

vaxvms

Just to check, do you need repeat method #4 whenever there's a FW update or update on Google Play?

And with GMS enabled, Google Pay can be used?

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

screen capture which step u stuck?

dun assume ppl no probleem u also no problem

XiaoFu99

screen capture which step u stuck?

dun assume ppl no probleem u also no problem
I don't even have the phone. Just lurking around to weigh my options.

So no phone, no try, no assumption but just checking.

vaxvms

I don't even have the phone. Just lurking around to weigh my options.

So no phone, no try, no assumption but just checking.

like that better get sammy or apple

my mate30p no playstore installed

enjoying being a de-goolger :)

davidwong

Hmmm I am neutral ya but bro you are pot calling the kettle black ya

You de-Google but you are now sticking with hms leh.

If don’t want to be tied down at all meaning you need to use separate services from different Providers from different thing wo

like that better get sammy or apple

my mate30p no playstore installed

enjoying being a de-goolger :)

chenaz

Except for singpass. App gallery got all bank apps Liao mah. No need rush for gms

OutBreak

Hmmm I am neutral ya but bro you are pot calling the kettle black ya

You de-Google but you are now sticking with hms leh.

If don’t want to be tied down at all meaning you need to use separate services from different Providers from different thing wo

If I don't like Apple and Samsung. I rather stick to Huawei. As long the apps I am using works with HMS and GMS. Nothing to worry about.

andyhtc

Nowadays, it is also a case of the Apps are over reliant on Google rather than users are over-reliant on Google. So the Apps developers need to shift away from only Google and into more variety of OS.

davidwong

Not I say one ah, I asked the same question but on other bank, according to bro inside this thread he said that means the bad is not good and ask us the ppl who based on the info in this thread bought the phone, now we should change to use other banks

Lol :s22: again to show fan boys

Yes, only Maybank MY and not SG version. Don't know what are they doing. Lazy? :s22:

HERE Wego Map also in AppGallery now.

davidwong

Agree but that’s a biz decision becos a lot more users on Google platform actually there are lots of other platforms like in USA amazon / Alexa is a big 3rd alternative but not in Singapore or even Malaysia

To truly be “de-coupled” one will need to use various servers spread across all 3 platforms.

Which is why I am boiling that this is hwz where we talk objective non emotional non fan boy discussion on phone.

Hate it when fan boys come into this thread and spread misinformation, which from Carousell and in the buy and sell thread a few bros already selling the phone they bought partially basing on the mis-information in this thread, turn out cannot do what they need the phone to do and they selling. These ppl are not the same ppl who just want to recontract and flip the phone

Nowadays, it is also a case of the Apps are over reliant on Google rather than users are over-reliant on Google. So the Apps developers need to shift away from only Google and into more variety of OS.

nexusscion

lol. did the fan boy provoke u or huawei? honestly even I love to use huawei phone, making such error is a taboo just like how Samsung or huawei promotion material is been posted by iPhone :s13:

Just in case those fan boys come in again please read this, but they will say all other companies also do that.

Huawei apologises for using DSLR shots to promote its smartphone photo contest

https://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/tec...Social&utm_source=Facebook#Echobox=1587652897

nexusscion

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.