Human Resources FAQ

Spike

true also. maybe take first. then if need go 2nd round interview for job 2 just keng mc
It's ur decision. Personally, I'll not renegade an offer because a better offer comes along.

shodan99

thanks for your suggestions. it just really sucks to be in startups. really got no benefits, generally offer lower pay. Not to discourage anyone from joining startups. its a good experience to learn a wide range of skills and experience, but once is enough. when I see my peers all getting increment, bonuses, etc. can be quite demoralising.

Spike

thanks for your suggestions. it just really sucks to be in startups. really got no benefits, generally offer lower pay. Not to discourage anyone from joining startups. its a good experience to learn a wide range of skills and experience, but once is enough. when I see my peers all getting increment, bonuses, etc. can be quite demoralising.
In life, there are ups and downs. Sometimes u need to grab hold of what is available to u at that point of time, and see where this opportunity brings u.

Ur friends might appear at the moment to be doing better than u. However, the conclusion remains to be seen. Ur circumstances might turn out very differently in another 5, 10 or even 20 years time.

Tedicious

HR called me this morning ask me a weird question.
Say during the initial call I indicates that my current is from $x to $y but payslip shows a higher figure.

Asked me which 1 is my actual pay. I was like zzz
Ofc what the payslip say is the source of truth.

Not sure will jeopardize my chance a not

matey1982

Say during the initial call I indicates that my current is from $x to $y but payslip shows a higher figure.

u meant in your initial call, u put a ball-park range
however actual payslip is another amt

just clarify with the HR pax lor
imagine u underdeclare the amt then i may wan to raise a red flag

Tedicious

u meant in your initial call, u put a ball-park range
however actual payslip is another amt

just clarify with the HR pax lor
imagine u underdeclare the amt then i may wan to raise a red flag
during the initial call, I give my celery as a range ($x to $y) instead of a fig.
My actual pay is slighty higher by a few hundred of $.

So today HR called n said she refer to her notes saying that during the initial call I indicated the range and now the payslip mentioned otherwise.

I act blur n say oh i dun rmb that part but the payslip will be the source of truth lo since that is given to you.
I oso put my current boss as reference so technically they can call n verify

matey1982

during the initial call, I give my celery as a range ($x to $y) instead of a fig.
My actual pay is slighty higher by a few hundred of $.

So today HR called n said she refer to her notes saying that during the initial call I indicated the range and now the payslip mentioned otherwise.

I act blur n say oh i dun rmb that part but the payslip will be the source of truth lo since that is given to you.
I oso put my current boss as reference so technically they can call n verify

sounds reasonable pt

ultimately payslip will be the best proof
plus check with current coy

highsulphur

I just got an offer for a job which I considered as my second choice. I am still holding out for my first choice company but their recruitment process is very long. So should I accept the 2nd choice offer or reject that while waiting for the first choice one?
Take the offer first. Can always withdraw before start day although it isn't ideal.

骑驴寻马

jinsatkilife

Both jobs I applied already and in different stages of progress

Job 1 which is my 2nd choice received offer, is waiting for me to say yes/no. But I'm still holding out for job 2 (1st choice) went for 1st interview and still waiting for news of 2nd interview.
Ask when is the latest u can reply

Then if deadline reach, accept the one that was offered.

If second job offer, then resign or inform first offer u not turning up on first day as u got better offer

matey1982

what was the conclusion eventually?

u took up the offer?

Tedicious

what was the conclusion eventually?

u took up the offer?
Got a update from the company today.

Initial stage tell me they hiring across the board from associate to VP role. Now tell me cock reason that approval is giving to junior lvl but not my level.

Smlj? This call hiring across the board meh? My expected celery oso not I propose yet kena rejected, still got the cheek to say if got staff resign we will let u know again. #rolleye

matey1982

Got a update from the company today.

Initial stage tell me they hiring across the board from associate to VP role. Now tell me cock reason that approval is giving to junior lvl but not my level.

Smlj? This call hiring across the board meh? My expected celery oso not I propose yet kena rejected, still got the cheek to say if got staff resign we will let u know again. #rolleye
basically they zam brake U turn the provisional offer?

wah that is jitao low blow to the max WWE style

batista-batista-low-blow.gif

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.