Hundred Palms Residences

holasingapura

You can argue all you want. The result is bare for all to see. SKG at $1800 psf, 77% take up rate during initial launch. Holland V launch at $2500 psf healthy take up rate at launch. The majority of buyers 93% for both project are Singaporeans. Meanwhile S&P and DJ at all time high, people are getting richer.

Worwide population growth is growing at 1.08% from a base of 7.7 billion people. That means every year there is an additional 83 million people added every single year. The entire population of Singapore + PR+ Foreigner is only 5-6 million. There are more and more people in the world. Open your eyes.

77% take up rate? You seriously need to get your facts right first uncle. Holland is like orchard, nothing surprising about $2.5k take up. And its just 80 units, need not be so excited. Wait till leedon green is launched..

momoeagle

I do. 30% take up rate ON FIRST DAY OF LAUNCH is tremendously good. Name me one other country aside from maybe HK whose property launch can achieve a take up rate of 30% on the first day of sale in today's context?

Don't forget 90+% of buyers for both SKG and Holland V are Singaporeans. So your statement that most of us cannot afford is untrue. Maybe just you and me. Other Singaporean can easily afford.

Doesn't this prove my point that each has their own creative ways to claim it is good? For your case, you used other countries to judge.

Yet for business time article, they used previous years within the same country to judge it as bad. Very bad.

"90+% of buyers for both SKG and Holland V are Singaporeans"
==> How does that even justify that "most of us cannot afford is untrue".

You are taking a mere small percentage?
Even if there are 100k new launch in 2019, 90% bought by Singaporeans, that's 90k Singaporeans, assuming each bought only 1 more. I give it to you that's from 90k households.

There are 3.47mil citizens in Singapore, assuming 1mil households. That's a mere 9%.

RMCWMR

Some attractive sites, like the one at tanah merah.
There is a huge mrt expansion project going on in tanah merah that will last until 2024. Then there will be 4 mrt tracks. 2 for airport. 1 to city and 1 to pasir ris. Imagine the noise and dust generated from these construction work and after that the mrt moving in and out. Unless you like noise and dust pollution, i don't see how that's a attractive side. Maybe that's why you lose/don't make much money from properties. Your studies all wrong....

Don_Corleone

Heard from agent that there could be more bounced out units when HPR reaches TOP. Anyone heard the same?

Eraval

There is a huge mrt expansion project going on in tanah merah that will last until 2024. Then there will be 4 mrt tracks. 2 for airport. 1 to city and 1 to pasir ris. Imagine the noise and dust generated from these construction work and after that the mrt moving in and out. Unless you like noise and dust pollution, i don't see how that's a attractive side. Maybe that's why you lose/don't make much money from properties. Your studies all wrong....

By the time developers bid and build up the residential also around 2024 liao no? Am I missing something or you posting stupid things to spite the person you replying to?

holasingapura

By the time developers bid and build up the residential also around 2024 liao no? Am I missing something or you posting stupid things to spite the person you replying to?

Those coffeeshop uncles nothing better to do, don't bother about them. I say good, he say bad. :o

NiShiZhu

Some attractive sites, like the one at tanah merah.

I always felt tenah merah is a very liveable area (mainly Private enclave) and is directly accessible to jewel/airport and future T5 thru mrt at doorstep. Not to mention it is also one/two mrt stop away from CBP and SUTD and couple of Malls like expo, Changi City Point, Bedok Mall, East Point Mall, Tampines 3 Malls, White Sands and PLQ etc. It is also walkable to hawker/wet market at blk 58 with tons of good food. Definitely, in terms of job creation, tenant pool, amenities, transport convenience is there.

Another thing I like about D16 is also 500psf cheaper than D15. Entry price is ard 1500psf which I thought is v reasonable in today’s context. (Comparing new launches in both district).

I was looking at the masterplan, I remember there’s a plot slated for mix development, not sure whether this is the one? Currently, there are two empty plots at tenah merah. Not sure this is the plot next to urban vista or the one next to the glades.

1993newbie

This is the mix dev plot bro. Residential with commercial at 1st storey.Similar to east village. This plot is next to urban vista.

The one next to glades is slated to be residential only.

9cI3tEK.jpg

NOmsp1C.jpg

iAvaGEP.jpg

I always felt tenah merah is a very liveable area (mainly Private enclave) and is directly accessible to jewel/airport and future T5. Not to mention it is also one/two mrt stop away from CBP and SUTD and couple of Malls like expo, Changi City Point, Bedok Mall, East Point Mall, Tampines 3 Malls, PLQ etc. Definitely, in terms of job creation, amenities, transport convenience is there.

Another thing I like about D16 is also 500psf cheaper than D15. Entry price is ard 1500psf which I thought is v reasonable. (Comparing new launches in both district).

I was looking at the masterplan, I remember there’s a plot slated for mix development, not sure whether this is the one? Not sure this is the plot next to urban vista or next to the glades.

NiShiZhu

I usually not in agreeing terms with hola or annetyu but I must agree it’s a good plot, especially for family stay due to many amenities, mrt at doorstep and good schools around.
But then, it also depends on its entry price/psf.

NiShiZhu

This is the mix dev plot bro. Residential with commercial at 1st storey.Similar to east village. This plot is next to urban vista.

The one next to glades is slated to be residential only.

Thanks bro for the confirmation, as usual, U are always very informative. This plot has been left vacant for a Long Long time ever since optima was built.

Eraval

I usually not in agreeing terms with hola or annetyu but I must agree it’s a good plot, especially for family stay due to many amenities, mrt at doorstep and good schools around.
But then, it also depends on its entry price/psf.

No doubt it is a good plot, given the area also going to upgrade gaolat... but in this climate need to see the developer bid price liao lol

pippo20

Sometimes they have to sell due to ineligible to hold on to it anymore..ie divorce cases..

Pls lor, even divorce will wait until take keys lah. Once take key, apply to hdb to sell early based on divorce and earn the money. Money talks. U agent dunno all these meh?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.