Hundred Palms Residences

pippo20

Lol, pot of gold divided by (5years MOP + 3 year construction period) = ?% annualised returns.

EC is for own stay Mr Pippo.

U go see the number of esparina on sale now just MOP then come tell me EC is for own stay ok. Got realized profit of $300k alot people just sell and go stay with parents or buy a resale hdb.

8zaoyu

U go see the number of esparina on sale now just MOP then come tell me EC is for own stay ok. Got realized profit of $300k alot people just sell and go stay with parents or buy a resale hdb.
EC and new HDB BTO just getting smaller, such that upon getting the keys, couples will consider slowly getting/choosing HDB resale 4 bedrooms flats even not divorcing. Especially those who easily "goal" and "pop" kids out easily!

Pls lor, even divorce will wait until take keys lah. Once take key, apply to hdb to sell early based on divorce and earn the money. Money talks. U agent dunno all these meh?

Just fyi, not all divorce cases can wait 3-4 yrs .. especially those that ady found new partners, they wana quickly settle and move on with their new partners...

jayt88

Lol, pot of gold divided by (5years MOP + 3 year construction period) = ?% annualised returns.

It's a **** load cos you are highly leveraged. 20% downpayment and 80% loan. In addition, you don't pay much interest until 1 year before TOP.

300k over that period, I'll say it's pretty damn good. Learn to do valuations

pippo20

Just fyi, not all divorce cases can wait 3-4 yrs .. especially those that ady found new partners, they wana quickly settle and move on with their new partners...

Why must wait 3-4yrs? Take keys straightaway appeal to hdb based on divorce cannot sell meh?

Clazav

There is never purely own stay. For purely investment, the chance is higher. But eventually investment property still has to be sold one day, and you will hope the next buyer see it as a good homestay/investment unit.

Sorry I find it very irritating when agents asked whether you are looking for own stay or investment. To me it is a meaningless question and an attempt to simply the matter. But that is just me.

Passerboy

Why must wait 3-4yrs? Take keys straightaway appeal to hdb based on divorce cannot sell meh?

It doesn’t work that way, if it does I believe there would not be bounced out units at Hundred Palms, they are essentially giving up on 300k profits, and if the appeal to HDB could work for such cases, it would be unfair to singles.

Constructions takes 3-4 years average.. unless they so chun take keys ady then wana divorce.. then Of cos need to appeal to hdb for early disposal..

There is never purely own stay. For purely investment, the chance is higher. But eventually investment property still has to be sold one day, and you will hope the next buyer see it as a good homestay/investment unit.

Sorry I find it very irritating when agents asked whether you are looking for own stay or investment. To me it is a meaningless question and an attempt to simply the matter. But that is just me.

There is a reason behind the ques.. if its purely for monetary gains, any projects tat can make money we will recommend u.. but if its for own stay, there are other factors involved.. imagine if im buying a unit for investment, it doesnt matter to me whether its in jurong or pasir ris so long as got potential.. but if im buying for my own stay, it needs to be near my kids school or near parents etc.. stuffs like tat..

Passerboy

Constructions takes 3-4 years average.. unless they so chun take keys ady then wana divorce.. then Of cos need to appeal to hdb for early disposal..

Any idea if such appeal on the basis of divorce upon TOP work?

I was thinking this would be a huge disadvantage to others who genuinely apply for the EC yet cannot get it.

pippo20

Yalah what i meant is from now till TOP at most 1month, even going to divorce or some not even ROM yet can just collect the keys and then appeal to hdb. Already so close to making $300k free money.

U agent shd knw this type of agent talk lah, put big big 100palms banner bluff children say still may have bounced out then sell other ec coming soon haha.

pippo20

Any idea if such appeal on the basis of divorce upon TOP work?

I was thinking this would be a huge disadvantage to others who genuinely apply for the EC yet cannot get it.

Confirm works lah, i saw an signature at yishun can sell already due to special permission from hdb. Divorce still cannot sell u ask ur mp shoot a letter to hdb sure ok wan.

Passerboy

Confirm works lah, i saw an signature at yishun can sell already due to special permission from hdb. Divorce still cannot sell u ask ur mp shoot a letter to hdb sure ok wan.

I didn’t know man.

Then those hundred palms bounced out units may be due to other circumstances or the couples cannot stand each other for an additional day haha.

pippo20

I didn’t know man.

Then those hundred palms bounced out units may be due to other circumstances or the couples cannot stand each other for an additional day haha.

No lah like what the resident agent here said, split up already of course cannot wait 3yrs for 100palms to be ready thats why got bounced out units collected for the past 3yrs.

But 100palms is ready now, those wanna split now of cos will wait to collect keys then split the profit lah.

I said this cos i saw an agent display his 100palms banner at seletar mall, wanna bluff children still got chance to buy 100palms but actually is wanna sell the new ola ec in sengkang haha.

Passerboy

No lah like what the resident agent here said, split up already of course cannot wait 3yrs for 100palms to be ready thats why got bounced out units collected for the past 3yrs.

But 100palms is ready now, those wanna split now of cos will wait to collect keys then split the profit lah.

I said this cos i saw an agent display his 100palms banner at seletar mall, wanna bluff children still got chance to buy 100palms but actually is wanna sell the new ola ec in sengkang haha.

But 100 palms and Ola are not in close proximity why would he do that?

Speaking of the display of banner, I saw an epic case last week, agent pulled out a marketing banner of The Avenir to display along Orchard, I got curious stayed and took a look for a good 5 mins, but I couldn’t see the agent. He or she probably just display the banner and went for Saturday night shopping with the contact number on the banner. 😄

pippo20

MP not so stupid to let Mr pippo and friends game the system.

What game the system? I meant geniune divorce cases sure can see mp wat, and hello hola, im same bear side as u lah, dun anyhow shoot ok. U want go shoot the pig or bull.

pippo20

But 100 palms and Ola are not in close proximity why would he do that?

Speaking of the display of banner, I saw an epic case last week, agent pulled out a marketing banner of The Avenir to display along Orchard, I got curious stayed and took a look for a good 5 mins, but I couldn’t see the agent. He or she probably just display the banner and went for Saturday night shopping with the contact number on the banner. 😄

Ethnic of an agent lah, bluff u 100palms still available, take ur contact then spam u sell u other ec coming up.

NiShiZhu

What game the system? I meant geniune divorce cases sure can see mp wat, and hello hola, im same bear side as u lah, dun anyhow shoot ok. U want go shoot the pig or bull.

Why? So desperate to form alliance with her? :s13: :s13: U can’t handle the pig or bulls alone? If u are well read, knowledgeable and have facts and figures to back u up, what’s there to be afraid of if kenna shoot?

Let me tell u, in here there’s no such thing as absolute bears or bulls, only facts and figures speaks volume.
If any projects is overpriced/not worth buying, I believe even the bulls here will also concur.

holasingapura

Why? So desperate to form alliance with her? :s13: :s13: U can’t handle the pig or bulls alone? If u are well read, knowledgeable and have facts and figures to back u up, what’s there to be afraid of if kenna shoot?

Let me tell u, in here there’s no such thing as absolute bears or bulls, only facts and figures speaks volume.
If any projects is overpriced/not worth buying, I believe even the bulls here will also concur.

You must be feeling really weak now ever since the expert panel ousted mergui and appointed a new chairman. :s13:

I feel sorry for you when you only had passerboy to seek comfort with yesterday, i don't want to say only. :s22:

Ah gong and MAS have spoken, up to all the bulls to continue singing their song. Tough times and and a flattish 4 years ahead. Time to look at other markets.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.