[HWZ Official] Elden Ring round table

sevensomerset

why no dedicated thread about this epic GOTY?
come sic ur feeling or tips about this game ley!

moi lvl 56 nia
weapon of choice is whip+urumi
decent speed and wide attack range, jskm!

Atreyu

just cleared Margit last night, thanks to the help of 2 cooperators. currently lvl 26. still using boring short sword.. hope for more cool weapons soon :D

MykhelLG

I’ve got this “finger” thingie 😅 is that how to summon co op? Also do you only can summon those on your PSN friends list?

Atreyu

Tarnished Furled Finger to be summoned by other people to help clear their boss/map.

You need to craft Furlcalling Finger Remedy with 2 erdleaf flowers (orange ones scattered around the lands) then use it to ask for help. You can also get them if you successfully help another person clear a boss in his game. Once used, will have gold "summons" on the floor where you can select to summon them into your game. not sure for PSN (i'm playing on xbox), but it should be anyone ingame, not only in your friend list.

Instagram

Level 33 and just cleared first boss. Still noob in equipments. I’m not rushing to play this one. Try fingers, but hole.

galliano

just cleared Margit last night, thanks to the help of 2 cooperators. currently lvl 26. still using boring short sword.. hope for more cool weapons soon :D
Assume u’re an Astrologer like me? I’m still on the short sword too, and the Meteorite Staff. Cleared Margit at lvl 26 also but had help from the in-game summoned sorcerer & my ‘wolfs’. Cleared Margit on my 1st :D

I’m already into 18hrs of gaming. Not sure if I should try Godrick. Kinda like looking around for better armour.
Btw how many flasks can one have in total? I’ve got 7 so far.

lordlad0

here's how to defeat Preceptor Miriam, one of the more difficult non-boss enemy NPC in the game in under 3 mins...

Atreyu

Assume u’re an Astrologer like me? I’m still on the short sword too, and the Meteorite Staff. Cleared Margit at lvl 26 also but had help from the in-game summoned sorcerer & my ‘wolfs’. Cleared Margit on my 1st :D

I’m already into 18hrs of gaming. Not sure if I should try Godrick. Kinda like looking around for better armour.
Btw how many flasks can one have in total? I’ve got 7 so far.

ah yes meteorite staff... good ah? i didn't really venture that area so didn't get it yet,

MykhelLG

11hrs plus and level 30. Killed several mini bosses (I think) and my game progression still showing 0% 🤷🏻‍♂️

GotBetrayed

I level 98 still cannot kill rennala. Astrologer with meteorite staff and multiple spells, still playing lol

basic___

I level 98 still cannot kill rennala. Astrologer with meteorite staff and multiple spells, still playing lol
She is highly resistant to magic. Better to damage her with physical weapon. Summon wolfs on 2nd phase if you want for easier stagger

GotBetrayed

She is highly resistant to magic. Better to damage her with physical weapon. Summon wolfs on 2nd phase if you want for easier stagger
I don’t have any good weapon Jialat. Lol, I summoned Oleg. I just farmed my lazuli glintstone sword knn so hard to get

galliano

Crossed the 24hr mark, game progression 8%. Just defeated Godrick (on my 1st try) :) Was crazy easy.
- Astrologer Lvl 55
- Twinsage Glintstone crown
- Jellyfish (+3)
- Meteorite Staff with rock sling

Btw, i think the Azur Glintstone Staff is kinda overrated. I dun have the intelligence lvl 52 yet, but i find the Meteorite Staff very useful.

DrBaldwin

Currently lv 50 Vagabond, farming easy runes via the rolling boulder and maining a Greatsword. Defeated Mangit using rotten dog summon, and taking time to explore thr southern countryside.

Melee really not easy, but very satisfying, especially on horseback, dragging the sword on the ground like Guan Yu before unleash it on enemy.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.