• Redmi Note 11E
  • Redmi 12C
  • Xiaomi Pad 5 Pro 12.4
  • Xiaomi Pad 5 Pro 5G
  • Xiaomi Pad 5 Pro
  • Xiaomi Pad 5
  • Redmi Pad SE
  • Redmi Pad
https://xiaomiui.net/hyperos-second-batch-eligible-devices-list-officially-confirmed-52791/

godaikyoko

can share how's your experience??
able to uninstall Mi Video, GetApps, Mi Picks etc these irritating apps?
still the same, more refined OS, more things to be able to customize.
But the 3 mentioned apps is system apps which can't be uninstall.. any i quite like GetApps and Mi Video :) .. as i can install china apps :)..

David Lai

recommended to upgrade on a daily usage f5p phone?
intended to upgrade on a f3 since its a spare phone, but upgrade still not ready…

David Lai

yes, F5 Pro is my primary phone and I upgraded, no issue with daily usage.

Read HWZ Forum Rules on Xiaomi 12
ok updated liao… solved a ‘half a year‘ problem ever since switching from f2p to f5p…
there was an older version app which i continue to use, refusing to update to latest version, for all eternity…
whenever there’s a notification, it triggers the ring tone instead…
f2p days no such problem, and i concluded it could be a miui problem…
since they are putting all efforts into pushing out hyperos, i tahan for half a year lor…
finally problem gone liao… a ring tone means a scammer is calling… 😂

Jurong640

GCa5KCtX0AA-Q8B

this is a good product. Should be running on HyperOS

andyhtc

I'm guessing the end point for HyperOS and HarmonyOS is the equivalent Google's Play Store.

Xiaomi and Huawei may want a bigger revenue from app developers for using their platforms to sell their apps.

So both OS will eventually be less friendly to GMS.

froztheart

I'm guessing the end point for HyperOS and HarmonyOS is the equivalent Google's Play Store.

Xiaomi and Huawei may want a bigger revenue from app developers for using their platforms to sell their apps.

So both OS will eventually be less friendly to GMS.
Yup, China's system instead of Google's.

Blacky

yes, F5 Pro is my primary phone and I upgraded, no issue with daily usage.

Read HWZ Forum Rules on Xiaomi 12
Just upgraded for my F5 pro and it resets the arrangement of my icons in the drop down screen. Not a big issue.

But the font size of the connection speed on the status bar is really pathetic. Super small and I can't see at all, On the default theme and I cant seem to find anything online to address this issue.

Have set up 2nd space before the upgrade and Im guessing the developers didnt test this HyperOS thoroughly..... The "square" icon at the bottom of the phone is supposed to show all the opened apps so that u can choose which to close. Instead, it becomes the shortcut to widgets,,,,,

carboy00

Just upgraded for my F5 pro and it resets the arrangement of my icons in the drop down screen. Not a big issue.
But the font size of the connection speed on the status bar is really pathetic. Super small and I can't see at all, On the default theme and I cant seem to find anything online to address this issue.
Have set up 2nd space before the upgrade and Im guessing the developers didnt test this HyperOS thoroughly..... The "square" icon at the bottom of the phone is supposed to show all the opened apps so that u can choose which to close. Instead, it becomes the shortcut to widgets,,,,,

I don't use 2nd space so couldn't notice that but there's one bug that I already reported.

When I attempt to open any external links from apps like WhatsApp, Messages or Facebook, it opens a "dual-app" version of Chrome that has none of my accounts logged in, a quick check on dual app in settings confirms Chrome is not a supported app, I have no idea what's going on here.

Read HWZ Forum Rules on Poco F5 Pro

niwde1980

The 2nd batch list is also out too.
  • MIX FOLD
  • Xiaomi MIX 4
  • Xiaomi 12S Ultra
  • Xiaomi 12S Pro
  • Xiaomi 12S
  • Xiaomi 12 Pro Dimensity
  • Xiaomi 12 Pro
  • Xiaomi 12
  • Xiaomi 12X
  • Xiaomi 11 Ultra
  • Xiaomi 11 Pro
  • Xiaomi 11
  • Xiaomi 11 Lite 5G NE
  • Xiaomi 10S
  • Xiaomi 10 Ultra
  • Xiaomi 10 Pro
  • Xiaomi 10
  • Xiaomi Civi 3
  • Xiaomi Civi 2
  • Xiaomi Civi 1S
  • Xiaomi Civi
  • Redmi K60E
  • Redmi K50 Ultra
  • Redmi K50 Gaming
  • Redmi K50 Pro
  • Redmi K50
  • Redmi K40S
  • Redmi K40 Gaming
  • Redmi K40 Pro+
  • Redmi K40 Pro
  • Redmi K40
  • Redmi Note 13 Pro+ 5G
  • Redmi Note 13 Pro 5G
  • Redmi Note 13 5G
  • Redmi Note 13R Pro
  • Redmi 13R 5G
  • Redmi Note 12 Turbo
  • Redmi Note 12T Pro
  • Redmi Note 12 Pro Speed Edition
  • Redmi Note 12 Pro+ 5G
  • Redmi Note 12 Pro 5G
  • Redmi Note 12 5G
  • Redmi Note 12R Pro
  • Redmi Note 12R
  • Redmi 12R
  • Redmi 12 5G
  • Redmi Note 11T Pro / Pro+
  • Redmi Note 11 Pro / Pro+
  • Redmi Note 11 5G
  • Redmi Note 11R
  • Redmi Note 11E Pro
  • Redmi Note 11E
  • Redmi 12C
  • Xiaomi Pad 5 Pro 12.4
  • Xiaomi Pad 5 Pro 5G
  • Xiaomi Pad 5 Pro
  • Xiaomi Pad 5
  • Redmi Pad SE
  • Redmi Pad
https://xiaomiui.net/hyperos-second-batch-eligible-devices-list-officially-confirmed-52791/
Hi if my model is Xiaomi 11T pro means no eligible right ? or consider under Xiaomi 11 model ?

andyhtc

Hi if my model is Xiaomi 11T pro means no eligible right ? or consider under Xiaomi 11 model ?

No. It is not a bad thing. This HyperOS may take 2-3 more versions to be more well behaved as I think it is currently a rushed product.

dreamcast18

I don't use 2nd space so couldn't notice that but there's one bug that I already reported.

When I attempt to open any external links from apps like WhatsApp, Messages or Facebook, it opens a "dual-app" version of Chrome that has none of my accounts logged in, a quick check on dual app in settings confirms Chrome is not a supported app, I have no idea what's going on here.

Read HWZ Forum Rules on Poco F5 Pro
having the same issue....Chrome is being opened on a cloned version from WA.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.