HyperOS 3

speedknight

Ironically because I got a good deal on an 2nd hand M3 ipad air recently. Yesterday I change password and enable 2FA option in my mi account. Then it somehow course error now I am totally locked out of my mi account lol. Raised the issue with them liao they say it takes up to 3 working days to see if they can allow me to recover everything anot.

froztheart

Ironically because I got a good deal on an 2nd hand M3 ipad air recently. Yesterday I change password and enable 2FA option in my account. Then it somehow course error now I am totally locked out of my account lol. Raised the issue with them liao they say it takes up to 3 working days to see if they can allow me to recover everything anot.
???

speedknight

Totally stuck now. They ask for ID which is odd. See lar.. Thus... else need to think of a, way liao

hermes76

I juz updated to 3.0 changing region to Australia. Phone feels warm now...is it normal?

dreamcast18

怀怀怀怀怀怀怀怀怀怀怀怀怀怀怀怀怀怀怀怀怀怀怀怀怀怀怀怀怀怀怀598 č˜‡ę¾³åœ°å€č¾²ęœƒ
TWD
100,000​

I juz updated to 3.0 changing region to Australia. Phone feels warm now...is it normal?
Yes. It's optimizing and apps like Google photos have to re index

speedknight

ID as in your email ID for MI account? You no access to your email that is used for MI account ah?
Otherwise, need seek service centre help liao.

The one i trying to recover is my phone number one, give it a few days as already requested for manual review.
1) My password(s) don't work anymore so I suspect they are doing something to it.
2) I still can "log in" via SMS code but it will route me back to ask for National ID.

My Email one tio locked to china region(its keep asking me to +86 phone number) because I used it to play around with my 12S ultra

speedknight

Those asking looks like now got alot more options for watermark for HOS3 even the plain text one. Then got the hyper island thing lor lol plus abit visual tweaks here and there but I don't think got huge differences for day to day usage lar.

1000033128.jpg

Attachments

• Screenshot_2026-01-13-12-01-59-806_com.android.camera.jpg
    Screenshot_2026-01-13-12-01-59-806_com.android.camera.jpg
    759.5 KB · Views: 6
  • Screenshot_2026-01-13-12-03-57-291_com.android.camera.jpg
    Screenshot_2026-01-13-12-03-57-291_com.android.camera.jpg
    837.7 KB · Views: 107

dreamcast18

Those asking looks like now got alot more options for watermark for HOS3 even the plain text one. Then got the hyper island thing lor lol plus abit visual tweaks here and there but I don't think got huge differences for day to day usage lar.

How do u get to this screen?

screenshot_2026-01-13-12-03-57-291_com-android-camera-jpg.54281

speedknight

Ah..it's not in the gallery app. I only watermark after taking the photo. Prefer the original pic to be untouched

You try edit in the camera app liao then disable see can anot. Maybe it will still save the customization and allow you to apply in the gallery app.

speedknight

Alot more customization I think. When they first started this it was restricted to the very few system wallpaper IlRC.

1000033134.jpg1000033135.jpg1000033138.jpg1000033139.jpg1000033140.jpg1000033141.jpg

speedknight

AI Summary of my chat with the Xiaomi Agent. Well they tried thier very best lol. Anyway I asked them to nuke both of my accounts so I can re-register using my phone number and email. So I guess the trying of iOS integration gotta wait (They say might take longer than 7 working days)

1000033246.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.