I almost died just now...

roses_are_rosie

entered a building, the lift too slow

so went via the fire exit door, pushed open the door and wanted to take the stairs

the door slammed shut and after that I realised the ***** door is locked, I cant exit from insai

I ran up a few floors and down a few floors all the ***** doors were locked, I can't pushed open from insai

A flood of memories rushed thru my mind, I recall the Hilton groom incident

All of a sudden, a stroke of genius hit, I ran down all the way to basement 1 and realize the door was left slightly opened

I breathed easy... and pushed opened the door to escape
叔叔,lucky no fire

camoguysg

Even if all doors are locked, you still can wait till day when someone from outside unlock the door.

Nothing is going to happen to you.
What if cleaners are lazy and never go to the stairs....hahaha...

fire

Will die meh? You got no hp to call for help if locked in? 😂

Dracky

In such situation, light a cigarette under the smoke detector. It will activate the sprinkler and security guards will come check out the staircase.

Sauron

Going down a stairwell can be deemed a stroke of genius nowadays

randyap

So in such case,

Must always remember the first floor door is openable?
yes. definitely. for escape purpose the the floors without access control must be openable which tends to be the 1st floor. There is no point in having access control for a building where you can just enter via fire escape stairs and access any levels from there.

AuraKUPO

It's just like your portfolio in the stock market. Up is no good and caused you to almost die. So down is better for you bro.

Lin_Lao_Bei

Like this means want to die liao.

Weak mentality strawberry gen or gen z.. Knn Pui

Lucky sch holiday gonna over soon.

mcylo

entered a building, the lift too slow

so went via the fire exit door, pushed open the door and wanted to take the stairs

the door slammed shut and after that I realised the ***** door is locked, I cant exit from insai

I ran up a few floors and down a few floors all the ***** doors were locked, I can't pushed open from insai

A flood of memories rushed thru my mind, I recall the Hilton groom incident

All of a sudden, a stroke of genius hit, I ran down all the way to basement 1 and realize the door was left slightly opened

I breathed easy... and pushed opened the door to escape
Wasted never die😞

hwarzoner

good to raise awareness about emergency door cannot open but on level 1 can open

wlalala

singpost centre got one case

the man went all the way down to basement level but couldn't get out.

ended up died there

tomsss

Omg I lived to respond to this
damn-mad.gif

1982-1994

What kind of building?

Scary

Even if got phone reception, dunno what number to call

If no phone reception how?

GG

Whole night sleep in the dark, quiet and possibly haunted stairwell
I ever kena it, just knock the door upon seeing someone outside

Song Bro

Logically speaking, cool air will rush from the bottom to fuel the fire above. So moving downwards is always safer.

Yet, if u find 1 hour already u still cant reach the bottom floor, u know siao liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.