I have decided to embrace singlehood

kage

But I don’t intend to change myself cuz that won’t be the real me.

Will be tiring to have to fake myself to be someone I’m not.

so it’s either the char bor have to accept me or I am ok with being single.
Actually after been through all those past relationship, especially the last one, its like fated which gal u will be together, i dunno is it karma connection or affinity or fate, the last gal happened when its least expected, somehow or rather things just fell into place just like a puzzle piece unexpectedly and end up we being together.
A gal young enough to be my daughter, no, she did not ask for any gift or money from me.

So sometimes no need try too hard or think many many.... If ur are fated to meet or be together, ur will meet.

But if due to this life for whatever reason u are fated to have no female companion, u struggle also no use de...

arsenalfc85

Actually after been through all those past relationship, especially the last one, its like fated which gal u will be together, i dunno is it karma connection or affinity or fate, the last gal happened when its least expected, somehow or rather things just fell into place just like a puzzle piece unexpectedly and end up we being together.
A gal young enough to be my daughter, no, she did not ask for any gift or money from me.

So sometimes no need try too hard or think many many.... If ur are fated to meet or be together, ur will meet.

But if due to this life for whatever reason u are fated to have no female companion, u struggle also no use de...
That’s why I embrace singlehood lo

cuz won’t have means won’t have mah

who knows tmr maybe when I take mrt, then a char bor suddenly trip n fall into my arms. From then on, we start to be tgt. If fated to be tgt means fated. Not fated I go for 1000 blind dates also useless.

but for now , I’m ok with being single.

kage

who knows tmr maybe when I take mrt, then a char bor suddenly trip n fall into my arms. From then on, we start to be tgt. If fated to be tgt means fated. Not fated I go for 1000 blind dates also useless.

Priority now get urself financially stable first, then go do some volunteer work to enrich ur life and know more people, then it will come least expected

trumperater

If despo enough can just go for foreign bride, even sinkie BBFAs are in demand for many of them.
After a year of trying out the apps, I realized that the time wasted on it is better spent doing something else. As an average-looking skinny dude, imagine on average getting 1 like once every few weeks, 1 match once every few months and 1 date once a year. If singlehood is what it is, so be it...

cet87

Maybe you not destined to have a female partner.

glarerder

If despo enough can just go for foreign bride, even sinkie BBFAs are in demand for many of them.
After a year of trying out the apps, I realized that the time wasted on it is not worth and is better spent doing something else. As an average-looking skinny dude, imagine on average getting 1 like once every few weeks, 1 match once every few months and 1 date once a year. If singlehood is what it is, so be it...
Pocket deep enough why risk getting half your assets chop by a bride whose main aim is lifestyle upgrade? Pocket deep cannot get true love just go for pay per service no mind games no heartache.

dry_county

Last time wasn’t by choice

now is by choice. I realised I have nothing much to say to women. Can’t communicate with them. The things they’re interested in, I’m not interested. I’m also an ultra boring person.

Life is also tiring enough for me. I have no much time and energy left for dating.

also, I dislike my job. If I stay single, I don’t feel so compelled to find a job and have stable income. Can just quit n do trading full time.

only thing is life can be a little quiet. Everytime my neighbour bring his kids come visit his elderly parents , the whole house very lively n noisy. My house is super quiet. Also I feel kids sometimes help to bond the whole family tgt. I actually feel a lot of adults have nothing to talk to their elderly parents. But with kids, they got some topics to talk about.

not so worried about next time dying alone. If I can become full time trader, moi can go join many activities n events n volunteer work in future. I will probably be added into many chat groups. If I never type anything in the chat group for few days, ppl will know.

wish me luck guys. I think I’ve figured out what i want in life.
All the best kor kor!

identity_1991

gxgx to you for knowing what you want in life. not many people got it figured out. you probably also haven’t get to meet someone that will steal your heart. maybe get to know some siambu or vietbu

IAmChiobu12M

Your house how big? Staying w parents or alone?

I also accept singlehood at 31. With my character, i think best not to sabo the girl. Living w my mom in her 5rm which i will inherit if i dont get a resale at 35.

Good thing is i sort of FIRE liao, have been unemployed since 2022. Dbs pays me 5k every month so unless they go down else, just cruise through life.
Wow I finally know your gender le! I can help you un-single :s13: in exchange can you share half your FIRE with me lol

kor kor jskm! 5k/mth just from DBS dividend when many of us salary barely 5k and need work like dog...

IAmChiobu12M

Before I met my waifu I thought I was going to be single for good too.

Sometimes things just happen.
At what age did you meet her?

You very handsome leh, won't be single type, means you have high expectations?

IAmChiobu12M

Just wondering, since u said u never had relationship before, have u "pika" before?

Sometimes not being through any relationship might not be a bad thing, the pain and hurt when ending a relationship is no fun, overwritten all the happiness for that relationship.... The pain can last for years.... Going through that right now😭
Chiu break up meh?
Then I lagi cham right...need go through pain of a rs and breaking up while dating someone who's asexual. No chance piak.

sinkiedk

now is by choice. I realised I have nothing much to say to women. Can’t communicate with them. The things they’re interested in, I’m not interested. I’m also an ultra boring person.

Life is also tiring enough for me. I have no much time and energy left for dating.

also, I dislike my job. If I stay single, I don’t feel so compelled to find a job and have stable income. Can just quit n do trading full time.

only thing is life can be a little quiet. Everytime my neighbour bring his kids come visit his elderly parents , the whole house very lively n noisy. My house is super quiet. Also I feel kids sometimes help to bond the whole family tgt. I actually feel a lot of adults have nothing to talk to their elderly parents. But with kids, they got some topics to talk about.

not so worried about next time dying alone. If I can become full time trader, moi can go join many activities n events n volunteer work in future. I will probably be added into many chat groups. If I never type anything in the chat group for few days, ppl will know.

Single doesn't means no pika pika :(:(:( in fact could be the other way around:(

kage

Chiu break up meh?
Then I lagi cham right...need go through pain of a rs and breaking up while dating someone who's asexual. No chance piak.
Not i break up, is tio dumped .... i did not cherish her when she loves me deep deep, now she decided to love someone else ...

U no chance piak, but I still piak her, but her heart is with the new guy, even when i was roaming over her, she can continue msg happily wif the new guy .... this feeling worse right??

Now i finally understand wat it meant "so near yet so far away" ....

Anyway how to maintain a relationship without the best part of piaking .... i cannot lor, if the gal wif me dun piak i will reflect is it my problem, will end it if the gal really dun like piaking .... i dun want cheat myself or waste her time .... cos i enjoy piak piak ... and its a crucial part to maintain a healthy relationship ...

kodomo80

never say never, u never know. Life is still long for us

ahboy82

Not i break up, is tio dumped .... i did not cherish her when she loves me deep deep, now she decided to love someone else ...

U no chance piak, but I still piak her, but her heart is with the new guy, even when i was roaming over her, she can continue msg happily wif the new guy .... this feeling worse right??

Now i finally understand wat it meant "so near yet so far away" ....

Anyway how to maintain a relationship without the best part of piaking .... i cannot lor, if the gal wif me dun piak i will reflect is it my problem, will end it if the gal really dun like piaking .... i dun want cheat myself or waste her time .... cos i enjoy piak piak ... and its a crucial part to maintain a healthy relationship ...
Did u shout the wrong name when piak?:(

Bumblebee Man

Summary is bbfa wanna stay single? Sure bro.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.