I lost a bit of motivation in life after I dropped out my private degree

Senfai

Simonboyyy no begree also huat. Mayiduo no begree also huat. Dunch worry ah boy. Got many paths to success.

If you hansum, go act abit ghey lo and apply SIA cabin crew, starting pay oredi 5k+

If you fitzai, go work as physical trainer and slowly build your client base.

If you fugly bbfa like me, go learn a trade like aircon repair or car mechanic, grind 5 years got skill liao come out set up own business, also can make 10k+ a month like that chao eastern european ang moh come here become aircon repairman now drive BMW (https://www.8days.sg/liveandlearn/lifestyle/albanian-man-lion-city-aircon-782851)

You young means got hope. I lao ah pek BBFA liao, got begree also means nothing to moi. Wish I could give away all my begrees and get back 20 years of my life.
True also. degree is just one road to drive. There are other paths and roads in life.

Hyruga

Ya lor earn GAO GAO already.

If you had bought Trump coin, your 150k can become 1 mil.

justln

RMIT still can fail with ChatGPT doing 99% of the work for you?

What's the reason for failing? Never go class or dunno how to do assignment?

ksapple

how do 1 even dropout of pte uni?

i am a poly dropout also can complete it leh

CaptchaCheebeh

Same same.. I have been trying to kick myself into taking a degree.

Turning 40s this year but still earning sub 3k. See all this news about young degree holders doing so well for themselves.

Thinking of taking degree, be done by 42, but then not sure if anyone will hire a 42 yr old “fresh” graduate and pay me 4k?

And it’s been > 20 years since I last studied properly, don’t even know can pass not..

sometimes the biggest hurdle is ownself
Jiayou, if you want then just go for it. Remember to use as much gahmen grants as you can. Don't fork out your own money and pay full amount hor, those are scams.

justln

Same same.. I have been trying to kick myself into taking a degree.

Turning 40s this year but still earning sub 3k. See all this news about young degree holders doing so well for themselves.

Thinking of taking degree, be done by 42, but then not sure if anyone will hire a 42 yr old “fresh” graduate and pay me 4k?

And it’s been > 20 years since I last studied properly, don’t even know can pass not..

sometimes the biggest hurdle is ownself
You can be 42 years old without a degree or 42 years old with one.
If you retire at 60, still got 18 years of runway.
99% of the students will be half your age.
My friend just graduated at 40 years old, finding job now. As long as you not fussy, SIM RMIT median salary is 3.5k.

See if can SUSS or SIT part time, since you have work experience.

EveMuffins

bro..u go take up property agent licence or financial planner licence, can earn more lor.

my cousins all no study, go become interior designer, sell house, sell insurance, all richer than me degree holder.

Dracky

Most of what you learn in university is not relevant at work. Unless TS wants to be an academic, there's lots of careers to choose from for those without a degree. Just need to look for different motivation.

RinoaX

uol well known to be very tough. if 100% exam style doesn't work for you then consider a percentage with projects as part of your grade assessment, not the end of the world boi
I'm from UOL. It is one of the private Unis known for its toughness, and one can't blame it as they are renowned for their economics.

When people make fun of private Unis, they definitely only know half story as UOL is easy to enter but to graduate? Good luck.

Although, most of my batch game the system and graduated with FCH by choosing only the easiest to A modules. All end up in SME. Only those who chose modules for the sake of their career are able to access actual jobs.

cosmothecat

bro..u go take up property agent licence or financial planner licence, can earn more lor.

my cousins all no study, go become interior designer, sell house, sell insurance, all richer than me degree holder.
Anything dealing with real estate very huat

I know an ah lian friend, go do renovation business, from $1k start up capital now staying landed property and driving 3 cars

tokong

Look like I can't make it.... Sigh.. all things falling apart

But I tiagong you are a "sellbuyboy", which means you ownself have a small ecommerce business? You buy sell buy sell for a living right? That's why you gave yourself this nick?

LOL, don't csb la. If your life has fallen apart, you won't be here already. You will be delivering food right now.

EveMuffins

Anything dealing with real estate very huat
I know an ah lian friend, go do renovation business, from $1k start up capital now staying landed property and driving 3 cars
that's why no need study so much one. if got degree, still need compete with fresh grads or FT on scholarship for jobs.

trailvinzyl

Look like I can't make it.... Sigh.. all things falling apart
Just live till you dead lor, I also like dat.....don't marry, have kids, gt abit of money spend can liao. Life is just an illusion anyway, there's always next life

NintendoSwitch

but ppl around me all degree/master/phd :(

i only N lvl with pte dip :(
Study degree ish beri different from studying in MOE skool. Basically from N level (pte dip olso around there) to A level, ish like 2-3 times the effort when studying. From A level to Degree ish like 5-10 times the effort. Juz the reading everyweek ish kia see lang liao. Got to change the entire way of studying.

Senfai

Oh, no wonder

Older than 42yo still studying? Old already not easy to study.

Older than 42yo usually already planning for retirement.
30s just sort of disappeared because of covid

1985 babies suddenly becoming 40 this year..

Time just sort of slipped away..

Didn’t study when younger.. thinking next time still got chance.

now hitting 4, you realise we have more days behind than days ahead. Very scary.

cosmothecat

30s just sort of disappeared because of covid

1985 babies suddenly becoming 40 this year..

Time just sort of slipped away..

Didn’t study when younger.. thinking next time still got chance.

now hitting 4, you realise we have more days behind than days ahead. Very scary.
Older than 40yo is already one foot in the coffin

Still chase what degree? Makes yourself unhappy only

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.