I only recently found out PRISM is from Aftershock

SpecialKeyboardService

I've never bought either but I should do more good and actively advise people against Aftershock now, the same way I always joke about PRISM and Secretlab. Rubbish products with gangster CS.

Tiagong got one guy tried to claim warranty, they threw him off the building like Anthony Wong in wu jian dao

Is Razer any good? Could join the club of worst local products lol.
so do you get a shocked or not?

King.Koopa

so far ok leh moi after shock pc. Reaching 1 year soon. Did the leap of faith as their prebuilt pricing too good to resist :(

tripleme

well....nowadays hardware generally is like that...my BTO 7years old....already went through 1 x samsung and 1 x LG TV and now on 3rd Samsung TV. both earlier TVs broke down right after their warranty ran out.
i also quite surprised why Singaporeans willing to accept such standards...if do this in angmoh countries...either out of business or get sued gao gao...

bakuten

generally speaking my experience with the conglomerate.

Aftershock PC <--- (cheap and value, service has been awesome, annual free dust cleaning) Great Service, will recommend. very flexible, everything can chamsiong.

Aftershock laptop <---- (2nd hand laptop, even out of warranty, they replaced the keyboard FOC for me, and annual free dust cleaning). Great Service, will recommend

Secretlab chair <--- arm rests started rotting 18months into use, the PU leather start to fall off bit by bit 24months into use. shlt product, will not recommend.

MASH.sg <---- custom keyboards, this one also at their boon keng showroom, so dunno if they are same conglomerate. their keyboards are good, but usually if you know where to get from taobao, you will be able to get at much better price for the exact same product.

omnidesk <--- i dun have any of their products, friends have, all very satisfied with it

Prism+ <--- got a gaming 165hz x 1080p x 27inch monitor before, cheap, no problems, great colors once you turn on the HDR setting. Sold it off after 3 years as I upgraded both my monitors to 1440p from gigabyte for the KVM. Surprising thing is, the prism monitor has more vibrant colors compared to the new monitors i bought.

oncall-engineer

local brands all masked up MIC stuff anyways

i doubt they really got do any R&D

unless we talking about creative

:crazy:
The only creative they do is to stick a sticker on the Alibaba OEM product. If you go to Alibaba and search for the 49 inch monitor, it’s exactly the same as the one sold in prism.

MatrixFanatic

i also quite surprised why Singaporeans willing to accept such standards...if do this in angmoh countries...either out of business or get sued gao gao...

Prism brand is the most Singaporean brand ever. Of course Sinkies would be ok with it.

amazingone

generally speaking my experience with the conglomerate.

Aftershock PC <--- (cheap and value, service has been awesome, annual free dust cleaning) Great Service, will recommend. very flexible, everything can chamsiong.

Aftershock laptop <---- (2nd hand laptop, even out of warranty, they replaced the keyboard FOC for me, and annual free dust cleaning). Great Service, will recommend

Secretlab chair <--- arm rests started rotting 18months into use, the PU leather start to fall off bit by bit 24months into use. shlt product, will not recommend.

MASH.sg <---- custom keyboards, this one also at their boon keng showroom, so dunno if they are same conglomerate. their keyboards are good, but usually if you know where to get from taobao, you will be able to get at much better price for the exact same product.

omnidesk <--- i dun have any of their products, friends have, all very satisfied with it

Prism+ <--- got a gaming 165hz x 1080p x 27inch monitor before, cheap, no problems, great colors once you turn on the HDR setting. Sold it off after 3 years as I upgraded both my monitors to 1440p from gigabyte for the KVM. Surprising thing is, the prism monitor has more vibrant colors compared to the new monitors i bought.
Mash is under the same umbrella as the other brands of Aftershock, albeit it's a partnership with another brand Tempest
https://vulcanpost.com/778478/aftershock-experiential-centre-mash-custom-keyboard-venture/

tripleme

I've never bought either but I should do more good and actively advise people against Aftershock now, the same way I always joke about PRISM and Secretlab. Rubbish products with gangster CS.

Tiagong got one guy tried to claim warranty, they threw him off the building like Anthony Wong in wu jian dao

Is Razer any good? Could join the club of worst local products lol.
Led by co-founders Marcus and Joe Wee, AFTERSHOCK PC is defined by extraordinary customer care throughout your PC journey.

Founded in 2017 by Singaporean Jonathan Tan, PRISM+ made a strong entry into the country with its curved performance PC gaming monitors

highly doubt it is a legally branched out subsidiary - more like they got close collaboration for marketing or advertising purposes...or one got a minority share in the other so they got incentive to help each other out to generate more sales...but legally they are not related at all...a bit playing with words maybe

Magnuz

Warranty and after sales service is more important to me.
Not just the price. For that reason, Dell and HP has not failed
me in my purchase of monitors for the past 10 years.

For example. the dell monitor started showing uneven back lights
and they promptly replaced it with a brand new unit
after some documentation and verifications.

crystalnox

Prism+ is decent as long as you get it with a deep discount off their full price la.

R6exR6

I'd get Prism+ and Philips for their after-sales support, not product quality. I'd stay away from TCL & Hisense.
Creative - the only local I'll really support ... good, cheap products that lasts!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.