I Think A&W End Is Near, Will Really Miss It If They Folded In Singapore Again

XCalintz

Food is decent but overpriced. 1 meal + one extra sides easily cost near $20.

If price cant match near/lower than Mcdonald, I think its difficult to survive.

Burger king for e.g.. They lower their price with some ongoing promotion & new burger. I took the chance to eat a few times.

askxyz

BK can survive for a long long time even when whole restaurant only 1 or 2 ppl eating nia :o

qhong61

Food is decent but overpriced. 1 meal + one extra sides easily cost near $20.

If price cant match near/lower than Mcdonald, I think its difficult to survive.

Burger king for e.g.. They lower their price with some ongoing promotion & new burger. I took the chance to eat a few times.
How to reach $20?

koster

Open wrong place. 2 outlets in Sembawang grc, 1 in Amk, 1 in Jurong and 1 at airport?

like 3 in the north area, within a few mrt stations.
north west no a & w…
North east no a & w
South no a & w

Ya lor, would have gone more often if they have more outlets in central and West.

Raitei-Q

A&W jewel sees better crowd only on Fridays and Weekends.

The rest of the time, can easily waltz in and get a seat.

Their prices are a bit on the high side for fastfood and I think there are better options.

For me, they have a few nostalgic and unique items like Waffles and Coney Dogs that I miss and would only be the only reason why I would go eat there every now and then. Otherwise, meh.
I miss their old breakfast menu, i don't think they carry it anymore 😮💨
With how fast pace things are these days, compact & quick bite is the best for breakfast 😌

Hyruga

It's jialat la...nowadays very few people want to take those root beer. Plus the ice cream is low ses ice cream and yet expensive to maintain.

bbcccc

pricing is a factor ba, nowadays Mac and BK very cheap le . . .

daveteo88

Probably my 3rd favourite fast food chain, my side the business very bad, seems like the whole restaurant only 1 or 2 people, i think is a matter of time they are going to wind up the businees in sinkie for the 2nd time in history.

What happened? When they open I remember a lot of ppl queuing.

Caifan

A&w so near me i also never gao guan

only went there once when they first opened at jewel

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.