I will not buy asus laptop again.

touchring1

i got my girl 2 asus zenbook series for her poly and uni. the 1st asus zenbook 13 broke down (no display) after using 2.5yr and replaced with asus zenbook 14. the 2nd laptop also broke down - no power (mb issue) after 3 yr warranty. she fed up and changed to mac air with student price. no more asus for her i guess.

high power laptop for office aircon environment only.

wwenze

my experience with Acer is different from yours. maybe i was lucky.
lasted me 7 years without problem but i have to change it because the specs are really out dated.

my Asus was bad, within 2-3 years a lot of problem.
my MSI also not good, suppose to be gaming laptop and the keyboard is by steel series. yet the labeling on the commonly used keys were faded within 1 years. shutdown on its own for no reasons, and 21 green lines.

to me, Acer >> Asus > MSI
MSI shutdown for no reason have to check two things:

1) Disable auto-switch GPU and use only the discrete GPU

2) Set manual limit for CPU power and temperature

Dr.Vijay

Administrator
just got the Zen book months ago, marketing materials ( from the SG site) shows touch screen feature. But ended up don't have.
No CS at all..they don't care. Nevermind, that will be my last from them.
I'll share this feedback with them. I too dislike such mismatch and I hope all brands pay more attention to adapt and not just adopt HQ materials and messaging.

Mecisteus

I just bought an Asus laptop 3 months ago.

Good news. Hopefully the service center is not crowded in future.

NoSouL

MSI shutdown for no reason have to check two things:

1) Disable auto-switch GPU and use only the discrete GPU

2) Set manual limit for CPU power and temperature
i have done all these.

I even changed a good cpu thermal paste, clean up internal and also the vent to ensure the temperature is as low as it can be.

eventually the screen also give problem and goes black on its own, while the laptop is still running. no way to turn it back on unless restart. and more and more lines start to appear, about 21 lines.

give up

Can Or Not

0iK4nN.gif
At least ask a chiobu to shake it…

Can Or Not

Windows laptop really can’t fight Macbook in terms of battery life…

aarontansp

I own a asus gaming laptop, bought 3 yrs ago. but after seeing that man shaking laptop ad again and again and again, I will not buy asus laptop again. See liao Jin dl.

It is a failed advertisment.
Crap, I am abt to get their famous OLED laptop

wwenze

Windows laptop really can’t fight Macbook in terms of battery life…
Of course...

Windows the moment you need to run games or productivity, the battery drain

On Mac the moment you need to run games or productivity, you just turn off the Mac and find a Windows.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.