IBM ThinkPad Users' Group

LorMaiGai

hi ppl, anyone who purchased their lenovo notebook from their sg site, how long did u waited for the order to be delivered?
I ordered mine on 25th August, Thinkpad 13 SG Education Store, ETA was 2 to 3 weeks, but just checked on shipping and its delivering today 29th August ^-^ It depends actually.

ipaq4444

I ordered mine on 25th August, Thinkpad 13 SG Education Store, ETA was 2 to 3 weeks, but just checked on shipping and its delivering today 29th August ^-^ It depends actually.

are they any cheaper compared to Lenovo USA?

ZrE0_Cha0s

my friend just passed me this set :

X1 Yoga Gen 1

I dun need it as i have another laptop

Can i know how much it will fetch ?

It's open box set, Warranty till Sept-2019

damn good sia that friend of urs, give u such a good laptop for business class even for those using it for school work is more than enough.:o

but base lenovo website, it seems like the lappy is around 2.8k min, but if selling like this i think maybe 2.6k?

stupidog

damn good sia that friend of urs, give u such a good laptop for business class even for those using it for school work is more than enough.:o

but base lenovo website, it seems like the lappy is around 2.8k min, but if selling like this i think maybe 2.6k?

ic, thanks. i placed in carousell liao at 2.5k....

some offered 1.8k i tell them if u have i also wan lol, for this kinda specs :s22:

chaddeus

I just got a Lenovo X1 Yoga 2nd Gen from Lenovo Singapore website! So what is the recommended docking station (aside from Lenovo Thunderbolt Dock) that you guys recommend?

I need to connect up to 3 monitor (2 monitor, 1 TV)

- Charles

chaddeus

I just got a Lenovo X1 Yoga 2nd Gen from Lenovo Singapore website! So what is the recommended docking station (aside from Lenovo Thunderbolt Dock) that you guys recommend?

I need to connect up to 3 monitor (2 monitor, 1 TV)

- Charles
Nvm.. Seems that the Lenovo Thunderbolt Dock is my answer.

Morugana

delivery from online store roughly 1-2 weeks

price wise actually pretty similar to usd

not to mention local warranty

tclong

ThinkPad 25 - Limited Edition

http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/tech...sary-edition-25-celebration-25-years-thinkpad

Available at Lenovo Singapore now :D

https://www3.lenovo.com/sg/en/lapto...ThinkPad-25/p/22TP2TTTP25?menu-id=ThinkPad_25

Go retro with our anniversary edition

To commemorate 25 years of ThinkPad, we're paying homage to some of the original aesthetics of that first model, while maintaining the powerful performance and mobile agility of today's configurations. So, as you use this special anniversary edition to accomplish your next big thing, consider how far we've traveled together along the road to different.

Starting at:SG$2,599.00

ThinkPad 25 Metallic Black (LTE/4G)
Part Number: 20K70005SG

Tech Specs

Processor
Intel Core i7-7500U Processor ( 2.70GHz 4MB )

Operating System
Windows 10 Pro 64

Display Type
14.0"FHD IPS AntiGlare LED Backlight 1920x1080 Touch

Memory
16.0GB PC4-17000 DDR4 SODIMM 2133MHz

Hard Drive
512GB SSD PCIe

Warranty
Three year Depot or Carry-in

Graphics
NVIDIA GeForce GT 940MX 2GB GDDR5

Battery
3 cell Li-Ion (Removable) + 3 cell Li-Ion (Fixed)

Bluetooth
Bluetooth Version 4.1

Fingerprint Reader

Wireless
Intel Wireless-AC 8265 2x2 AC

Integrated Mobile Broadband
EM7445 LTE-A

:D:D

linusz

What happen if upgrade the 7200 rpm in t470 to ssd m2 or nvme.

The module space for the 7200 is large. How to fix in the ssd m2. Need any accessories?

Encrypted11

IIRC the current mainstream T/X models use a proprietary SATA express based connector.

It depends on what config your laptop part no ship with, some will require the spacer + adapter cable but others have them preinstalled.

orlengtao

Hi guys. Does anybody have experience with the warranty for Thinkpad? Previously Thinkpad have a very good next day 1-1 exchange. Also, I remembered Thinkpad have a different team as compared to IdeaPad.
However I read online and it seems like they combine the support team together already?

jason

Hi all Lenovo User,

Which series and model do you buy for home use ?? I mean use for home, not work.

nicholaslee

pokey2014

qKPpySF.jpg
3p06QcC.jpg

Anyone bought the 25 edition ?

Encrypted11

Thinking twice to replace my t430s.

If they did a X270/280 with classic keyboard definitely. Nice buy, from the Lenovo webstore?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.