If a GCB(big house) is so good…..

beer4105

But what’s the point of buying a landed house then sell off in retirement time?
May as well live better in comfort in high rise condo?

landed has more space for yourself….

condo only if you use the facilities… I have a home gym so not useful…

kids will love the pool in the condo which is a plus

no right no wrong…. up to the individual person

and ultimately, I leave the assets to my kids as a legacy… don’t need that for my retirement

Mebeater

Legs no more strength to walk from one corner of the compound to the other.

SecretAgent

see a dbs advert on Facebook...

that guy got a freaking mega huge 3 storey dbss in pandan valley! got a whole rooftop garden and a koi pond up there too..

he is really the man of the men!

Mebeater

see a dbs advert on Facebook...

that guy got a freaking mega huge 3 storey dbss in pandan valley! got a whole rooftop garden and a koi pond up there too..

he is really the man of the men!
Huh? Pandan Valley is a condo, DBSS is HDB. What are you talking about?

focus1974

If a GCB(big house) is so good,then why would the owner sell it off leh?

Changing needs loh.
Maybe some treat it as investment and got multiple units.
Some treat it as status symbol..
some lived in it and want to downgrade to penthouse, dont want to hold the property..

you ask the GCB agents ..maybe can get the answers

focus1974

landed has more space for yourself….

condo only if you use the facilities… I have a home gym so not useful…

kids will love the pool in the condo which is a plus

no right no wrong…. up to the individual person

and ultimately, I leave the assets to my kids as a legacy… don’t need that for my retirement

actually .. i think penthouse is the best hybrid ..
but of course.. sinkies view is not worth it ..coz pay $4-5mil minimum for a 2,000sqft penthouse can buy landed.
or go OCR can buy 3,000 to 4,000sqft penthouse...

Unless I am loaded :)

busfreaks

Aga aga electricity and water is around $3k+ a month

Maintenance around $2k or slightly less can settle

Helper, gardeners and driver is another $6k to $7k in total

Repainting the whole house around $25k to $40k per time

All these provided no major repair needed

Dun ask me why I know. I only happened to be bery kpo

䏣炆玧示老太

Aga aga electricity and water is around $3k+ a month

Maintenance around $2k or slightly less can settle

Helper, gardeners and driver is another $6k to $7k in total

Repainting the whole house around $25k to $40k per time

All these provided no major repair needed

Dun ask me why I know. I only happened to be bery kpo
that's why i say landed house is a waste of time

theMKR

actually .. i think penthouse is the best hybrid ..
but of course.. sinkies view is not worth it ..coz pay $4-5mil minimum for a 2,000sqft penthouse can buy landed.
or go OCR can buy 3,000 to 4,000sqft penthouse...

Unless I am loaded :)
if the sail is freehold can consider the view not bad. but window open very small...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.