if a rude eldery shout at you to give up your seat, will you?

Macrossvin

If you don't sit in priority seats, they have no business to shout at you.
jus a check.... though it is stated priority seat..... is it an advise or it is mandatory, like if dun give up will kana fine or get some form of punish?

CanIsayNo

I will just give up and go far far…. I don’t want kena split in the face

the elderly can get my seat he or she want and I am sure one day a siao lang will give him or her a good kick for the same attitude
if the elderly got some brains, they will know who they can bully and who they cannot. they see someone who looks like might be siaolang and may retaliate, they will become very meek. only bully those deemed weaker than them.

OutBreak

I will ignore if there are no empty seats..

If he touch me I will call police.

DragonFire

Will you ignore them or look at them and smile?
It is better to do the latter since old people are more than capable of pulling a shiv and sticking you in the neck.

You might well be their planned ticket to paid accomodation or a free funeral. And they’ll get there in style in the media spotlight.

Sen Sen

So far I encountered most elderly very kind/ shy and never ask but will still let them have seat.
Except that one rude old man took my table seats in hawker without asking while it was taken by me, why the f he stared at me for… siao lang! Unknown whether he muted or not.. :(

win_man

i only give up seat to local elderly. I can't see foreigner so ya.

kensk76

if the elderly got some brains, they will know who they can bully and who they cannot. they see someone who looks like might be siaolang and may retaliate, they will become very meek. only bully those deemed weaker than them.
that's true, even siao lang will do risk assessment first before action

formula

Never do wrong, I don't move a inch.
If elderly ask politely, I will give.

Medicated Oil

Happened before on a bus when there are other empty seats around.
End up the goon behind the auntie also joined in without any thought.
I shift to the opposite seat and stare at her throughout the journey.

Found out that she is doing the same thing from the same bus stop on the same route when I happened to take the same bus number again.

orpisia

Guess most of us won't

Since it's very off-putting

Why would we be agreeable if it's rude and off-putting

SeeClothes

I always standby these in case anyone agitates me.
Spike.jpg

Pearce

give up your seat and apologize?

or ignore the elderly and continue to see your phone
Not just elderly. Even FT also.

There was once I was seated for a quite a while. On my left side is the priority seat, on my right is empty seat.

A mother and a young son came in. Mother has dark skin colour, close to filippino or indonesian.

She asked me to sit at the priority seat so that she can sit with her son. I thought her that is priority seat and I do not need to sit.

Then she ask can you sit over there? I was like, she probably do not understand what is priority seat in SG MRT. So I repeated again.

I was like, how come you (she) instruct me what to do? Can you stand while your son seat?

So I told her I will exchange the seat with her son instead. So that my left side will have 2 empty seats, instead of one empty seat on my left and one on my right. Then she sat at the priority sit and hug her son, instead her son occupy one seat.

Foreigner really don't know about priority seat in SG MRT.

2nd incident.

While travelling to my destination, opposite of me sat a guy (student). His right hand is priority seat, left side got one empty seat. When the mrt door open, one group of family enter. One elderly man point finger to the student and use his finger to shoo him away to another empty sit beside him. Machiam like boss point you to shoo or go.

If it was me and having a bad mood, I would have educate him

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.