IF everyone really boycott, will the prices decrease?

bombshell

You have to boycott even stepping into the malls and kopitiams.
Landlords are the ones causing price increase, you boycott all the stallholders no use one.

DragonFire

I am saying everyone doing something at the same time. How govt put all of us in jail?
杀一儆百

No one reaches the same conclusion at the same time. We are not a hive intelligence. They will build a tree diagram and pull out the roots. Disrupting the NS system can probably be considered treason since it affects national security a great deal.

Rathcycle

in short yes, but it's impossible for everyone to boycott because mybfd.

pwongkk

I'm imagining these will happen

The businesses will slowly give up on the groups you mentioned.

The business will then shift their targeted customers to people who can afford.

Slowly business will realise these group will never go back to them again.

Business will be used to that kind of prices to run their operation.

The prices will become a norm.

Then such business upgrade themselves to become a high end consumption instead of economy consumption.

Wonder if such a thing will happen
Depends on how deep their pockets are and if there are new players entering with a cheaper price.

If I want to eat curry puffs, i don't need to buy from OCK. I can get from the malay or indian food stalls where some are still selling at 50 cents each.

Even like nuggets or even curry puffs, can buy from supermarkets and ownself fry at home.

There are still options available

Monstruo^

I know in reality wont happen cos SG got many rich elites, FTs and tourists.

But I am just imagining a scenario if everyone really stop patronizing a certain foodcourt or curry puff (for example), say their business drop by 90% in 1 day.... after a week or two will they revise their prices downwards?
I would think yes. But must be united lah.
If got people “aiya nvm lah mybfd” then hard.

Not.banned.yet

I boycott stop eating Ock for at least 5 years. The only change is up up up.

theres always an optimum price. And knowing Singapore, if Singaporeans don’t want or don’t do, we will find other demand sources elsewhere *clear throat*

fly1111

I know in reality wont happen cos SG got many rich elites, FTs and tourists.

But I am just imagining a scenario if everyone really stop patronizing a certain foodcourt or curry puff (for example), say their business drop by 90% in 1 day.... after a week or two will they revise their prices downwards?
Yes. Price is determine by demand and supply nth to do with cost don’t be fool by politician

Prob is Sinkie very 犯贱 and no back bone 1 no ball to boycott.

Goodshot

For Yakun hard sia, because all other stall coffee taste like fug

minlon

Everything rises even tax etc. Property tax rise, owner rise rental and cost to tenant. Food rise, cost to consumer. Who is the winner? Pee a Pee :( Boycott business, they will not cost down. Let them Toh! Vote wisely :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.