If i become 3rd owner to assist my parent pay HDB, mean i cannot buy BTO?

Joe Maya

Is it case by case basis or die die i cannot own 2 HDB? :cry:

kcarrey

u can if u take your name out of their house

but u cannot use cpf to pay for them cos u will be using your cpf for your house

Joe Maya

u can if u take your name out of their house

but u cannot use cpf to pay for them cos u will be using your cpf for your house

Then the 60k i already park at their HDB. They need to pay me back is it?

foxer77

use cpf for the house also might end your first home benefit next time u getting your hdb..

Joe Maya

use cpf for the house also might end your first home benefit next time u getting your hdb..

I talk with agent, mine is special case still can get 1st time buyer grant. Just that, only issue they need to return the amount i already contribute...

foxer77

it a worse thing to do , the parent should not had do that....

if want to help use cash payment...this spoilt your first time entitlement when you going for your first unit

TS should had go goggle first before making the choice........ too bad a bad lesson.....

foxer77

I talk with agent, mine is special case still can get 1st time buyer grant. Just that, only issue they need to return the amount i already contribute...

hdb keep changing rules. when u get your first unit down the rd then rules might change again........ keep your finger cross lor

somemore if u help them meaning they are in need of $$ .. how can they pay back?

you might need to fork out 60k + accured interest yourself to pay back to your oa if u going to get out of the situation.

Accured interest 2.5% yearly do take note.

Joe Maya

either that or you save up and put back,that was what I did

Just few months ago I already stop paying, but the 3rd ownership and 70k+ of my CPF already park inside.

Look like only way is to sell the HDB...

nyvrem

ur agent told u or hdb told u? Better go clarify with hdb sia

1982-1994

have checked with the staff and I still have 2 chances to get new BTO
I think you will lose all your first timer benefits and not eligible for many grants too.
I was a first timer upon balloting for 3 times BTO launches

Cokacola

never touch your CPF, dont even use the "grants", just cash all the way,

1982-1994

Just few months ago I already stop paying, but the 3rd ownership and 70k+ of my CPF already park inside.

Look like only way is to sell the HDB...
your parents are still eligible for 2r flexi shortlease if both of them are above 55yo
can sell the current flat and encash for their 2r flat
but where are you going to stay?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.