if reborn as human is so hard, where does the recent souls came from ?

Joe Mahmood

Give this a try: look at your hand and then clench it into a fist. Are you able to describe how you did that? By the same understanding, it will be how one is conscious of everything when the differentiation/delusion of self is pierced - that awareness is just there, without explanation or description.
Yes like that. Communication and travelling from one place to another are via thought energy. You can even create that virtual world of energy with thoughts energy. You can even create your own world within the virtual world with thoughts energy.

C_boliao

human pop from 5b to 7b recently.

2 billion new soul from where ? since animals very hard to reborn as humans also. as some aliens say from other planets ?
So the question is, does the theory of all souls reborn true? Or new souls are created every now and then, that's why the increased In population?

AUTUMN&WINTER

u know deforestation wipe out many animal.. that where the soul come from too..

i don't see it hard for the animal to reincarnation to human... a chicken basically at least able to feed 4 people thus saving 4 lives from hunger...

that's a good deed...
Can your logic apply to you and will you say that someone has forced you to do a good deed ? Will you do it willingly? Is the chicken willing to be slaughtered and be fed to humans? Karma is about intention. If the chicken is not willing and bear hatred for being killed. Where's the good deed?

Elnoxv

I think here whomever wants to declare who they were in the past needs to look at it conscientiously, masterly and like godly too. Whether this or that would help others to know more about themselves and LIFE. The learning part is like an examination in school. What they have learned and what they know to answer those examination question I guess.
The knowledge of past life is only useful for the practitioner who has attained such ability. Passing the knowledge of who they were or who you were will only cause confusion since they can't see it for themselves. Thus, in buddhism, especially in monastic, the display of supernatural power is prohibited. It's not uncommon to have monks who displayed certain abilities beyond human comprehensions.

People who questioned whether re-incarnation, different realms (ghost, heaven, hell ) etc should practice earnestly so that they can see them one day and ends their doubts. It won't be easy. However, even if the practitioner didn't achieve such super natural power, if he practices earnestly, he will see what the dharma that buddha proclaimed themselves and thus verify the truth themselves. Their faith will increase little by little and their doubts on the buddha, dharma and sangha ended eventually. Even if they can't achieve the feats, they will no longer have doubts left on the teaching.

AUTUMN&WINTER

So the question is, does the theory of all souls reborn true? Or new souls are created every now and then, that's why the increased In population?
Are you only referring to increase in human population? There are 6 rebirth realms ( heavens, asuras, humans, ghosts, animals and hells). Beings in these 6 realms will be reborn in these 6 realms again if they have not liberated from rebirth. For eg, beings in asuras, heavens, ghosts, hells and animals can be reborn in human realm. Are you able to track the population in these 6 realms?

scasi

2 billion new soul from where ? since animals very hard to reborn as humans also. as some aliens say from other planets ?
hearsay 九世轮回,human that is reincarnate into animals, repeat 9 times will be given a chance to come back in 人道。 And the yin yang balance formula that will rotate the 2b new population.

Śūnyatā

The knowledge of past life is only useful for the practitioner who has attained such ability. Passing the knowledge of who they were or who you were will only cause confusion since they can't see it for themselves. Thus, in buddhism, especially in monastic, the display of supernatural power is prohibited. It's not uncommon to have monks who displayed certain abilities beyond human comprehensions.

Yes, and for good reason. People will be drawn to the "superpowers" and be distracted from spiritual cultivation. Even the one who has developed the abilities would be distracted by the attention that he receives and his ego will swell, the biggest distraction of all.

Elnoxv

Maybe those higher than human level committed mistakes and relegated back to human?
As long as one it's not buddha / Arahant , one will be subjected to birth and death even for higher being when their merits are used up and relegated back to realms based on their karma. The exception will be those who have achieved non-returner (Anagami) which will only be reborn once in pure abodes realm before becoming an arahant.

tankgunner

Mentor
As long as one it's not buddha / Arahant , one will be subjected to birth and death even for higher being when their merits are used up and relegated back to realms based on their karma. The exception will be those who have achieved non-returner (Anagami) which will only be reborn once in pure abodes realm before becoming an arahant.
too chim for me to understand liao. :o

Elnoxv

too chim for me to understand liao. :o
It just simply mean as long as the being is not enlightened, they will be expiry date for them. Higher being has good merits thus born in better places but it's not permanent. Once, their merits are used up, they will be reborn in hell, animals, ghosts or human etc.

We too, may have gone through the similar countless cycles many many times, lower to higher realm and back to lower again.

tankgunner

Mentor
It just simply mean as long as the being is not enlightened, they will be expiry date for them. Higher being has good merits thus born in better places but it's not permanent. Once, their merits are used up, they will be reborn in hell, animals, ghosts or human etc.

We too, may have gone through the similar countless cycles many many times, lower to higher realm and back to lower again.
👌 👌 👌

evildoer

Can your logic apply to you and will you say that someone has forced you to do a good deed ? Will you do it willingly? Is the chicken willing to be slaughtered and be fed to humans? Karma is about intention. If the chicken is not willing and bear hatred for being killed. Where's the good deed?

-Doesn't matter if it's intentional or not... If you have done something indirectly to provide positively to the world... it will be counted as long a good deed. wouldn't it be equally irony if u do it just because there's accumulated.

Laguna123

As more and more human around, we kill and consume more animals so more animals soul to be reborn?:crazy:

Full_Cream_Milk

-Doesn't matter if it's intentional or not... If you have done something indirectly to provide positively to the world... it will be counted as long a good deed. wouldn't it be equally irony if u do it just because there's accumulated.
Like some people who purposely buy birds to release as part of some ritual

Hoping that this is a good deed.

But it’s purposely doing something to tell others it’s a “good deed”.

Like celebs donate to charity then tell media quickly report.

fade_white

Who told u that reincarnation follows linear time line? They come from the future.. ww3, ww4, ww163 a lot of casualties.

AUTUMN&WINTER

积德 means you do it willingly for the benefits of others. Key word here is WILLINGLY and BENEFITS OF OTHERS, not yourself. Does the chicken have the above 2 intentions? Answer is definitely no.

Laguna123

Some maybe from other planet as alien then reborn as human on earth?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.