If you're buying car in the next few years

dev_stg_prd

What is bo bua? You buy a pure ICE now, it's like buying a house with 5 years left.

People will start to lowball you soon.

If you willing to drive 10 years then ok. But anytime you want to sell, it's literally no market from now on.

Get a mild hybrid at least. Or a pre-owned ICE now then before 2030 can find some pre-owned conti ICE cars to lowball.
Btw, is there a best time to sell your car based on coe balance ? I know if drive all the way get back arf la

dev_stg_prd

I already ev 2 weeks back due to scraping my 20yrs old car!

Range anxiety and charging isn't as bad or what you all think..

At the moment most chargers are idling waiting for customer to plug in... Singapore how big only anyway.

But I won't say ev is for everyone... You have to change your entire usage habit and to anticipating.. even if in the most emergency cases.. you can go to any 50-100kwh DC chargers to juice up in 10mins.
Not to suan you ah.

I read if go NS highway , at most 100kmh.

My side don't have charger and workplace no have also.

pushtopen

Unless US stock market triggers a recession first

unlikely to have a drastic knock on effect cos main determinant is still quota availability I think

already seeing price resistant tenants in the face of sluggish domestic demand here

likely the trend will continue even with recession locally

SecretAgent

Not to suan you ah.

I read if go NS highway , at most 100kmh.

My side don't have charger and workplace no have also.
This part is a challenge... I have yet to try... Dunno which charging area to stop to rejuice etc...

But a lot of teslas, Hyundais, byd all running about up north shouldn't be a huge unknown..

Botakkid

I was aiming for the cla 180
But i just read ytd the new model is ev or hybrid only
Most prob get a 2nd hand 1 if thats the case
Dont like ev car
me too.. saw it at the Vivo road show the CLA180 mild hybrid facelift version, waiting for my car COE to end before changing over, definitely won't change EV, I got no time to plug in wait charge and plug out

SecretAgent

My side home got ev charger.. my workplace wirings too terok liao.. I waiting for boss to redoing up the wirings then I ask him to put an ev charger there

Dilemma6

please continue support ICE!

EV charger is maxed out in SG already, everyday have to queue and range only 100km per charge.

ICE is the best! low tax + petrol only 5 mins to pump

dev_stg_prd

This part is a challenge... I have yet to try... Dunno which charging area to stop to rejuice etc...

But a lot of teslas, Hyundais, byd all running about up north shouldn't be a huge unknown..
I think charging is no problem but if festive season is gg.

I go NS highway I don't see much EV

focus1974

please continue support ICE!

EV charger is maxed out in SG already, everyday have to queue and range only 100km per charge.

ICE is the best! low tax + petrol only 5 mins to pump

No hurry to switch.
Wait till they built up the infrastructure, then switch also not late.

dev_stg_prd

me too.. saw it at the Vivo road show the CLA180 mild hybrid facelift version, waiting for my car COE to end before changing over, definitely won't change EV, I got no time to plug in wait charge and plug out
Good choice . But after 7 years the maintenance damn ex.

If got toddler cla180 not suitable hor

Cowbellc

Like how you tune your watch?
Wah you also re-tuneah?
Bo lah, i repair, cos I drive out straight to workshop to check, then to change engine oil and full check, find out gearbox leak, and that brake fluid reservoir spongy, so chg this 2, after that everything ok 👍
Issit illegal to tap odometer?

dev_stg_prd

Bo lah, i repair, cos I drive out straight to workshop to check, then to change engine oil and full check, find out gearbox leak, and that brake fluid reservoir spongy, so chg this 2, after that everything ok 👍
Issit illegal to tap odometer?
Yes it's cheating

Acetone

No EV for me… for obvious reasons such as lack of charging stations in HDB, chibaboom and no resale value.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.