Ikea - Tebrau JB

dleodleo

is there a place to cross the huge road that separates Ikea and Aeon/Tesco?

I was looking at it the other day... I don't see a crossing nearby.

I also wana ask this question. I was at Aeon Tebrau last week. Wanted to cross the road to Ikea. I wonder how to go. Even I managed to cross the road, the area at the side of Ikea (opp Aeon) are all fenced up. Dun know where is the entrance. Is it possible to walk from Aeon to Ikea?

rrr2015

got picture? i went last year, no fence at ikea side leh.
I also wana ask this question. I was at Aeon Tebrau last week. Wanted to cross the road to Ikea. I wonder how to go. Even I managed to cross the road, the area at the side of Ikea (opp Aeon) are all fenced up. Dun know where is the entrance. Is it possible to walk from Aeon to Ikea?

tiertime

efreelancer

got picture? i went last year, no fence at ikea side leh.

I went last year too and theres no fence at ikea side. Took the bus and cross the dangerous road. Theres a rather long rough patch with grass you need to cross before you can reach ikea entrance lol

tiertime

There's fence at ikea side if you enlarge the picture.

i cross here a few times liao, just went again last weekend, no problem, just a lot of cars at main road...

I went last year too and theres no fence at ikea side. Took the bus and cross the dangerous road. Theres a rather long rough patch with grass you need to cross before you can reach ikea entrance lol

i cross there no grass leh, only a very small slope of grass...

jumpmanz

Even driving need to go one round around the back to get to the carpark entrance.

Sent from Samsung CURVED UHD S8 using GAGT

aquanark

I took grab from Ikea to go to Aeon. Not safe to walk and can't find a way to cross the major roads.

Price at Ikea JB was about the same as Ikea SG. Not forgetting you need to pay transport + gst if ship to SG.

jumpmanz

I took grab from Ikea to go to Aeon. Not safe to walk and can't find a way to cross the major roads.

Price at Ikea JB was about the same as Ikea SG. Not forgetting you need to pay transport + gst if ship to SG.
I think it depends on items. Their billy bookshelves are $20+ cheaper compared to sg ikea

koolaid

I think it depends on items. Their billy bookshelves are $20+ cheaper compared to sg ikea

agreed. one of the items i wanted to buy was actually cheaper in sg. iirc the clothing rack was retailing at sgd19+. but they were selling it at rm79.

so rem to do your homework before heading over.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.