IM PISSED!

articland05

IMG-5207.jpg

I cropped out all the doxxing details. And circled all the important points.

this is a ILP.

3 pointer to make;

Starting year 2017
Yearly premium to pay $2400.0
Value now year 2024 $321.00

surrender value $128.00!
=======================
气死我了!🤯🤯🤯🤯
I STILL REMEMBER CLEAR AS DAY, that BLARDY agent can tell me with a very serious, straight face to me, “ i want to help you save for your future, i scared next time you don’t have saving!!

i put in bank earn 0% interest also way better lor!!!

PUI LA!!!
did u not ask first if u surrender now how much are u getting back?

Grimz79

I felt TS should ask for more advice esp in money mind before going crazy and just liquidate it

For sure it would still be in his best interests to maintain the ILP and treat the premium payments as forced savings. In the long run it should do fine, but surrendering now to get the few hundred bucks of value isn'[t worth it.

Dinoboyboy

this is a ILP.

3 pointer to make;

Starting year 2017

surrender value $128.00!
=======================
气死我了!🤯🤯🤯🤯
I STILL REMEMBER CLEAR AS DAY, that BLARDY agent can tell me with a very serious, straight face to me, “ i want to help you save for your future, i scared next time you don’t have saving!!

PUI LA!!!
ish the agent male or female? :frown:

enimen

Nowadays I heard friend say got this plan that u buy for your kid. For X years you pay a lot annually then later when the child grow up, he will get guaranteed sum of money every month or something like that. Got so good meh? Anyone knows?

congster2

IMG-5207.jpg

this is a ILP.

3 pointer to make;

Starting year 2017

surrender value $128.00!
=======================
气死我了!🤯🤯🤯🤯

PUI LA!!!
You heard wrong.
He said he scared next time he don't have saving so asked u to contribute to his retirement fund.

hardindex

this is what agent mean when they told you don't put everything in 1 basket. Then u too many basket don't even knows what they investing with your funds :ROFLMAO:

congster2

Nowadays I heard friend say got this plan that u buy for your kid. For X years you pay a lot annually then later when the child grow up, he will get guaranteed sum of money every month or something like that. Got so good meh? Anyone knows?
Endowment. Structured product.

Forever84

For sure it would still be in his best interests to maintain the ILP and treat the premium payments as forced savings. In the long run it should do fine, but surrendering now to get the few hundred bucks of value isn'[t worth it.
Ya lo… if he wanna stop paying for now he could just ask if able to do premium holiday first

what’s the point get back $300

Forever84

Ya I got somethings like this, fixed income type of plan, buy in my kids name then will have perpetual payout

HelloEllo

IMG-5207.jpg

this is a ILP.

3 pointer to make;

Starting year 2017

surrender value $128.00!
=======================
气死我了!🤯🤯🤯🤯

PUI LA!!!
So unpaid total 6 years ago 12K+ for 443 units
So each unit is 27 dollars and now it's only 28 cents.

Wah loss 99% value

Money no have

ILP is for VERY long term, never expect buying an ILP and surrendering with returns within 10 years. I feel agents need to emphasize this point very very clearly when proposing ILPs. Especially since many ILPs are front end loading, first 2 years or something most of the premiums paid go towards paying the insurance company, after that then all your premiums go into the funds you picked.

I learnt this lesson myself, and first 10 years of the ILP it was pretty miserable until the market moved upwards and I finally was in the black. But honestly I was not looking for something that long-term, had no choice but to hold.

In summary, ILP is definitely not for everyone nor is it always a good choice.

I felt TS should ask for more advice esp in money mind before going crazy and just liquidate it

hey bros, think about it.

is it even normal? Got what kind of investment can drop 90% value sia? And it’s already in year 7 liao leh.

Unless you tell me it’s the norm??

i dont have mass experience in such thing.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.