iMac delivery timings updated

LeonaV

No installation discs provided for a reason.

There's no optical drive....

Laneige

Helo. after reading the reply here, i send an email to the senior technician? engineer? *shrug* dont know what to call. its the one who arrange for onsite services etc after the normal cso forward our calls to them

so now, this is what he mentioned in the email
& i told him abt buying in the same invoice

if you buy the superdrive it will have it's own 1 year hardware warranty and the APP will not extend from the Mac to the super drive.

:(:(:(

However prior to this, the sales guy at singapore site, i called the hotline n he said shld be no issues and its 3yrs warranty when purchase with the machine
so really hor, who is right sia!?!?!?!

PetPet

Helo. after reading the reply here, i send an email to the senior technician? engineer? *shrug* dont know what to call. its the one who arrange for onsite services etc after the normal cso forward our calls to them

so now, this is what he mentioned in the email
& i told him abt buying in the same invoice

if you buy the superdrive it will have it's own 1 year hardware warranty and the APP will not extend from the Mac to the super drive.

:(:(:(

However prior to this, the sales guy at singapore site, i called the hotline n he said shld be no issues and its 3yrs warranty when purchase with the machine
so really hor, who is right sia!?!?!?!

You called AppleCare right?
Listen to the dude at AppleCare.

Laneige

<edited>

anyway i asked the lady handling my case again. she checked it out and told me, yes its together with the imac warranty under applecare.
as for whether if i buy later than the imac, i dont know liao.like june2013 buy and is it on a mar2013 (imac) warranty or june2013 warranty.

buy imac pls buy applecare. wont regret one if u have any issues with yr mac. even mouse/keyboard etc also covered

(More information on SuperDrive?)
3.2 Covered Equipment
In addition to the Apple-branded product and accessories contained in the original
packaging, “Covered Equipment” includes the following according to your Plan:
(i) Under APP for Mac, (a) one compatible Apple branded display if purchased at the
same time as the Covered Equipment, (b) an Apple-branded mouse, Magic Trackpad,
Apple Battery Charger and keyboard if included with the Covered Equipment (or
purchased with a Mac mini), or (c) an AirPort Extreme Card, an AirPort Express or AirPort
Extreme Base Station, Time Capsule, an Apple-branded DVI to ADC display adapter,
Apple RAM modules and MacBook Air SuperDrive if used with the Covered Equipment and
originally purchased by you no earlier than two years before the Covered Equipment
purchase.
(ii) Under APP for Apple TV, an AirPort Extreme Card, an AirPort Express or AirPort
Extreme Base Station and Time Capsule if used with the Covered Equipment and
originally purchased by you no earlier than two years before the Covered Equipment
purchase.

http://images.apple.com/legal/applecare/docs/081811_APP_English_NA_v5.4.pdf

PetPet

Here. If you purchase the iMac together with the Superdrive and have AppleCare. It'll come with 3 years of warranty.

pUDVNXj.png

runforyourlife

i'm pretty sure there will be an update for the superdrive to equip with thunderbolt so i'll wait and buy it and tata, it comes under apple care protection :D

Htin84

302099_497702926942005_1391235260_n.jpg

Apple iMac 27" (Late 2012 Model)
3.4GHz Quad-core Intel Core i7 (Turbo Boost to 3.9GHz)
32GB 1600MHz DDR3 SDRAM - 4x8GB (Corsair Vengeance)
768GB Flash Storage (SSD)
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680MX 2GB GDDR5

Ordered on 1st March, received on 11th March.

runforyourlife

302099_497702926942005_1391235260_n.jpg

Apple iMac 27" (Late 2012 Model)
3.4GHz Quad-core Intel Core i7 (Turbo Boost to 3.9GHz)
32GB 1600MHz DDR3 SDRAM - 4x8GB (Corsair Vengeance)
768GB Flash Storage (SSD)
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680MX 2GB GDDR5

Ordered on 1st March, received on 11th March.

rich parents u have...

minus2

In other (related) news,

Base models shipping timings have gone down to 'Within 24 hours'

Htin84

though he doesnt know who am i but i know who he is, in real life :D

Nice try jealous dude, I bought them myself and i am self employed, do not need my parents financial support.

Good luck making up more stories.

IF you really know me tell me what business am i running.
For all i know you might just be a facebook acquaintance who knows nothing but full of assumptions.

runforyourlife

Nice try jealous dude, I bought them myself and i am self employed, do not need my parents financial support.

Good luck making up more stories.

IF you really know me tell me what business am i running.
For all i know you might just be a facebook acquaintance who knows nothing but full of assumptions.

: )

LeonaV

Ahem... back to the topic. Apple store sg is now showing within 24 hrs for stock config and 5-7 business days for bto

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.