[Important Que] How do sg get more land without invading other countries?

xllms

said many times

buy from johor
i also think someday SG will have to face this question. But i don't think is for simple sales directly. Nor SG has the political will to invade and conquer Johor. So I believe in the background, the government has to do plenty of work to pull Johor Sultan family towards SG with more cooperations (but at minimum to prevent Johor become too developed), letting them put more money in SG, etc for future leverage and negotiations. SG will pull Sultan of Johor towards us, KL will use China as balancing leverage. Sultan of Johor will prata between the 2 to get maximum advantage from it.

xllms

I agree with you.
Years back I assessed the situation. SG already so crowded!!!!! So competitive!!!! Cost of housing already so high!!!!

So what will happen if SG progresses and does well economically? Likely more or less people? MORE PEOPLE!!!!

Need more or less housing??? MORE HOUSING!!!!! Build smaller units and taller buildings!!!! MORE CROWDED!!!!

Property price go up? If SG economy good and more people likely MORE EXPENSIVE!!!!

Now what if......what if somehow SG less people. Property price drop drop drop cheaper and cheaper. SG less and less crowded. Less demand for housing and space. Cars also cheaper. COE no need.

That would mean SG economy GG liao!!!!! Is that better or worse?

I dunno. Anyway I look at it is NO WIN SITUATION.

Stay in SG and fight and fight pia pia pia try to get rich but everything keep going more expensive. Kids life will be more stress!!!!!! If things become cheaper and less expensive means SG siao liao.

So I decided better I try my future in another country more stable with LOTS OF LAND. So I moved to the 2nd largest country in the world by land mass. Sure not all of the land is inhabitable but really need all the land when got so much land?
good for you, while most of us in edmw are stucked in the 190th largest country on the world by land mass.

cyke69sg

good for you, while most of us in edmw are stucked in the 190th largest country on the world by land mass.
Well when I left people in SG kept asking me what you gonna do there? What job? I said no job dunno do what. They said I was crazy.

Fast forward to now the Singaporeans all say their net worth is 7 digits. Made a lot of money in property and investments. All huat.

fanflo_08

now hdb is 30 storey. to expand to 10m, just increase to 60 storey. earn until pengz.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.