Impression after PM's speech

cybercom8

point accepted that there are peeps whom simply do smth for no apparent reason. in your case u feel u are not cut out to be a good parent. keep asking yourself why, you may arrive at a conclusion bro :)

and wa biang eh, have a kid just for paternity leave? i expect you to be smarter than that fellow singaporean :s22:

i see what you are doing :s13:

pleae lah, i trust you can read properly but you are turning my point about respecting parents and NOT begrudging parents their paternity and maternity leave into your totally skewed pov.

in case you still dont understand, it meant i am happy to cover for those on such leave and not feel any envy at all that i will never enjoy that perk. comprende?

you really need to cool down on the hate part as it clouds even your comprehension of basic stuff

_eMuu_

the whites are scared now... ministers are scared of losing their jobs and MPs scared of losing their 15k. bo bian lor, cannot outspeak the oppositions, smear them. make people think that the oppositions are out to destroy the country and those feared ones will vote the whites
ministers are not afraid to lose their job. they have other business outside. which may earns more.

Sent from eMuu's mobile phone using GAGT

runforyourlife

surprisingly we do that in real life - trust. i work with many partners and some of them, you can trust they will do their part and deliver by the agreed date.

some partners will betray that trust and no amount of constant reminders or nagging is going to change that so better not work with such partners.

if there is not trust at all, everything will fall apart.

nono. when u give ppl trust, u aga know how credible that guy is and u have a feeling if he will be credible in the future based on certain attributes, what u see, hear, experience, etc.

in your case, your trust is just a product/service.

this product/service involved in elections is huge ok :s22: i for one would require some information at least lol

cybercom8

u hit the nail. thing is people has lost trust. I don't believe the stats pappies give out. I don't trust 154. I think they manipulate stats for their agenda. even simple erp on Saturdays. traffic is so smooth at city hall area and I don't believe LTA monitors and conclude that traffic flow is slow.i don't believe the numbers mom gives out, nor moh which say keep strict check to prevent medical costs from escalating.

its difficult to lead a country in this way.

yes, when it gets to that stage, you are a lost cause for the govt. the same applies for husband and wife, boss and employee, colleagues etc there needs to be some basic trust.

let's hope there are not too many of you else the country is gone

cybercom8

nono. when u give ppl trust, u aga know how credible that guy is and u have a feeling if he will be credible in the future based on certain attributes, what u see, hear, experience, etc.

in your case, your trust is just a product/service.

this product/service involved in elections is huge ok :s22: i for one would require some information at least lol

aiya you seem to think such trust in business is less significant that your trust in people...on the contrary, there's a lot more at stake than product/service and the $ amount can make or break you :o

fox1

the thing is this... if u have a kid, will u feed him with the cheapest milk powder? subconsciously u will try your best to find the best quality at a price u can afford. :s22: doesn't mean that there's a cheap alternative and you will use it for your kid. no 1 does that, lets face it. this is how ppl live their life, not by maths/stats

i take the point it is unfair to pin point fully at govt policies for rising cost of living. point noted that everyone want higher wages. i do not object to that belief. the point is these are for benefits of citizens. like healthcare for example, and this coffee for example, surely $$ can be better prioritized for this purpose, do u agree? but i do understand that there are range of factors affecting the rise in cost of living. and no 100plus has never been "traditionally more costly", before the packaging is changed it was cheaper, after packaging they are charged at a premium :s22: but thats a side issue.

Eh, honestly, I don't buy into the notion that expensive milk power is good milk powder.
So I will not buy expensive milk powder and think it is best for my children.
Just like expensive supplement pills just makes your urine more expensive, that's all.

You mention "best price you can afford".
That is key; live within your means.
Even now, I buy cheap alternative for groceries or goods.

You lost me on how you are mixing healthcare and price of coffee.

:)

Isayitstrue

Years of hao kong ming, social studies and how to be a good, kind and gracious person was taught to we, Singaporeans. You imply that all these should be thrown away and we just go to sunday church for this feel good. Of course I am fierce. We are asians. unlike the west, we are taught to put society before self.

fulaien

Nobody ask abt Fuku rice? Believe that lhl will bring in more fuku products for us to try?

cybercom8

their plan is to fix the opposition~~~~

like how they fix WP to get their employees to setup FMSS and then hire those same employees to manage and approve payments to themselves? :s8:

wow, their level of fixing has reached the highest level :s13:

dxdx999

yes, when it gets to that stage, you are a lost cause for the govt. the same applies for husband and wife, boss and employee, colleagues etc there needs to be some basic trust.

let's hope there are not too many of you else the country is gone
I don't think there many who are adversed to trusting the gahmen as long as they make strides to change.

Playing dirty, smearing others, controlling the media so that you only listen to their version of the story, behaving arrogantly up until ge is around - like that how to build trust?

Even the national conversation was a sham, staffed with all their supporters.

How to let ppl trust you when you are just going back to the old ways?

Sent from the black sea using GAGT

sCuzzZy

the only thing i admire in the entire speech was LHL focused on the word "better" and "i pledge" "i promise" which no other credible opposition said so.

the only qualms i have is these are big words, not that i don't trust but there needs to be further emphasize on why. surely even as we are successful we have to justify our actions right, we are afterall human. i'm sure all of you would agree on that?

if you become a director, den u don't justify what u do meh? keep telling ceo don't worry sure better one, trust me, i will put my life and stake into it. no right.

Have thus far agreed with your observations and albeit I'm a big oppo fan, I kept my mind opened and was standing at UOB earlier for 1.5hrs. And I cannot even begin to explain the exasperation I feel because I feel that this reactive government of ours have nothing concrete moving forward other then estate upgrading.

I particularly quoted this post from you because I have to defer from just one point you made about oppo using said 'big' words of aspiration and affirmations because I genuinely think no one else have the ability to say "I promise" given our current political landscape where democracy is embarrassing. :)

That said, I agree wholeheartedly every other posts and we will adjourn back to our OT thread after this Friday. lol. :D

articland05

Years of hao kong ming, social studies and how to be a good, kind and gracious person was taught to we, Singaporeans. You imply that all these should be thrown away and we just go to sunday church for this feel good. Of course I am fierce. We are asians. unlike the west, we are taught to put society before self.
I'm saying if one likes the way CSJ is speaking at rallies, he should go for Sunday service. Nothing wrong what!

Sent from HTC One_E8 using GAGT

runforyourlife

nah, we want good men/women to throw up ideas but end of the day, everyone must be able to identify what is the greater good and work towards the same goal rather than indulge in ego trips of my idea is better than yours :s13:

keep me up to date, when is the last time the incumbent giving any sort of praise/acknowledgement to the opposition for anything they have done in parliament?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.