Inflation really hurt

Tom Sawyer

Cos rich people do not feel it.... We should cut down all "luxury" spendings like eating at restaurants, buying cars, buying new mobile phones and etc ..

But if many here can't do that, we can expect the rich to get more greedy and the less wealthy people to pay more.... This is how economy works.

cyke69sg

Butter is not basic need. Coffee is not basic need. Tea is not basic need. Sugar is not basic need. Milk is not basic need (I'm assuming this isn't milk for baby).

Those are not basic needs. I don't consume them in my daily life and I can stay alive without any problems. They are completely optional.
When we talk about basic food items its more like ingredients we use to cook and prepare food.

Things you put in pantry or fridge then put them together. Cook. Bake. Fry. Roast. Grill. Boil.

David Lai

Moi go out to nearby mall to buy lunch for family, cost about $30. Buy bubble tea $4, and red bean bun for tommorow breakfast $2.50

One afternoon like that spend almost $40 already on basic needs. Sibeh heart pains :(
dun worry, next month cdc voucher coming should be able to last you at least 2 weeks of bubble tea yar

dgeralds

What is the point of complaining when we give mandate every 5 years? Lets be happy and celebrate life....

dambio

Tighten Ur belt, seek cheaper alternatives or cut down lor

Visor9999

Cos rich people do not feel it.... We should cut down all "luxury" spendings like eating at restaurants, buying cars, buying new mobile phones and etc ..

But if many here can't do that, we can expect the rich to get more greedy and the less wealthy people to pay more.... This is how economy works.

Sg Govt should at least triple the property tax for private properties to be fair to other sinkies

glarerder

Moi go out to nearby mall to buy lunch for family, cost about $30. Buy bubble tea $4, and red bean bun for tommorow breakfast $2.50

One afternoon like that spend almost $40 already on basic needs. Sibeh heart pains :(
They're encouraging us to be single :(

testerjp

Eat plain white rice with soya sauce. Should be can reduce your expenditure by 95% :o

fatscaryuncle

An la nus grad like chiu starting pay 5k three years later 10k. Increment more than inflation

mickey88

ATAs…still drink bubble tea

amransan

too late already i already notice how expnsive singapore were 30 years ago lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.