ahnyaahnya
Hotter than expected.
I dunno the details

yea but it has to be a basket of goodsI think the easiest way to view inflation is to compare the prices of teh-o or kopi-o from heartland coffee shops... or compare the prices of bread for example.
machiam one loaf of gardenia bread is now like $2+, $3+
used to be $1+
how much does prata kosong now cost ah? $1? $1.20? used to be $0.50...![]()
50 cents for prata kosong was 20 yrs ago leh uncle. Even pre-covid it was already $1 chao chao and some guai lan places won't even sell u 1 kosong. Need to take 2 kosong for $2. I kanna that back in 2016 liao.I think the easiest way to view inflation is to compare the prices of teh-o or kopi-o from heartland coffee shops... or compare the prices of bread for example.
machiam one loaf of gardenia bread is now like $2+, $3+
used to be $1+
how much does prata kosong now cost ah? $1? $1.20? used to be $0.50...![]()
Well uncle me really is 20 years ago eat that price lor for prata kosong. Assume your nick got 84 is the year you are born you are so much younger than me50 cents for prata kosong was 20 yrs ago leh uncle. Even pre-covid it was already $1 chao chao and some guai lan places won't even sell u 1 kosong. Need to take 2 kosong for $2. I kanna that back in 2016 liao.
Yesh, I will only be 40 this year, but I remember food prices well. Was already going around hunting for good food since I was 14.Well uncle me really is 20 years ago eat that price lor for prata kosong. Assume your nick got 84 is the year you are born you are so much younger than me
For those who get pay rise your rice bowl maybe secure for this year but you will one more staff workloadInflation continued to be higher than expected but also hearing recession coming and people getting pay cut.
Median real wages in Singapore are higher now than they were 20 years ago.
Everything else (e.g. food, cars and properties) is rising a lot faster!