[Infuriating] Got Covid still can come out?

gumbokins

most people get from close contacts, like
household members or people who have prolonged exposure with a C+ person, not transient uncle-cough-while-walking-past-you

radish

Emeritus Honorary Member
sg gov want us to go endemic to live the new normal. well wat choice we have?

vaccines arent a magical cure, we know this for a fact now.

reality is this, the strong will survive the weak will not. as of yesterday sg have total accumulated 1,191 direct covid deaths, indirect probably a lot more.

some ppl brush it off and say the deaths are minuscule compared to other illness in sg. well we should avoid any preventable death, imagine our elderly parents.

Akky85

sg gov want us to go endemic to live the new normal. well wat choice we have?

vaccines arent a magical cure, we know this for a fact now.

reality is this, the strong will survive the weak will not. as of yesterday sg have total accumulated 1,191 direct covid deaths, indirect probably a lot more.

some ppl brush it off and say the deaths are minuscule compared to other illness in sg. well we should avoid any preventable death, imagine our elderly parents.
I always tell ppl who tell me that line. ''Go tell the exact same line to the families who have lost someone to Covid'' I wanna film down their reaction.

fulaien

TS I let MOH answer you ok?

If I have been issued an MC to recover at home, can I go out and buy food?

ANSWER

You should either order in food deliveries and/or seek the help of friends/relatives, as far as possible. However, in the event no such help or delivery services are accessible, you can leave their home for such essential activities. Avoid crowded areas, minimize social interactions and take-away your food for home consumption (do not dine-in).
When travelling, walk or use your own vehicle and avoid public transport. If transport is necessary, use a taxi or private hire car, sit at the back with your mask on and leave the car windows open

Source
https://ask.gov.sg/questions/829
Fruck la. Means no law stopping them.

That uncle was talking so loudly and animatedly to the duck rice assistant.
Not even trying to minimise social contact. Machiam get covid very proud thing

fulaien

most people get from close contacts, like
household members or people who have prolonged exposure with a C+ person, not transient uncle-cough-while-walking-past-you
I hope so. Im monitoring myself now. So far still ok... 🤞

Tatuho

Now tio covid no need to report right. If no report who knows? Now is just like a flu but still so many restrictions

Travis_Touchdown

Just now during lunch time, I was buying You Ji duck rice at simei eastpoint.

Then the uncle in front of the queue was talking very loudly and animatedly.

"我中了,弟弟也中,全家人,邻居整排都中了。不管了啦, 全部都出来走。 我也得出来买饭。。迟早全部人都会中啦 !"
Translate: I tio covid, bro tio covid, whole family tio covid, whole row of neighbours tio covid.
Dont care already, everyone also come out to walk walk. I also need to come out to buy rice. Sooner later everyone will get.

And as he walked past me, he purposely coughed 2 times.

I was super angry. I tried so hard not to tio, and so far Im doing ok.
How can this person be so irresponsible? Tio covid liao still come out?
Come out still can talk so loud, still can show off that everyone in his family tio?
And cough?

I was angry but didnt want to confront him because I dont want to waste time with him and expose myself further.
I thought of walking off immediately but my wife want to eat the duck rice for lunch.

So I just held my breath, make sure my mask is tight tight and bought my duck rice.
Im still thinking whether I should have video recorded that uncle and stomp him.
I guess Im just too stunned to react.

What would you have done in such a situation?

Simple... This kind ish he die eberybuttie ish must die together with him... :s27::frown:

hound297

no big deal liao la

today is my day 14 of covid. Im still having my covid cough, but Ive been going out and eating outside since day 7.
Nothing wrong.
Day 7, 12pm can go out liao.
Up to individual to exercise civic responsibility to not eat outside.

rtkgamer

Endemic liao mah. :s13:
If endemic, why PAP is building those gantry at hawker center? Why spend further unnecessary monies for? Maybe have to find out who got the contract and the relation with PAP. It maybe a $1 PAP company just like AIM.

thisisnotme1212

Just now during lunch time, I was buying You Ji duck rice at simei eastpoint.

Then the uncle in front of the queue was talking very loudly and animatedly.

"我中了,弟弟也中,全家人,邻居整排都中了。不管了啦, 全部都出来走。 我也得出来买饭。。迟早全部人都会中啦 !"
Translate: I tio covid, bro tio covid, whole family tio covid, whole row of neighbours tio covid.
Dont care already, everyone also come out to walk walk. I also need to come out to buy rice. Sooner later everyone will get.

And as he walked past me, he purposely coughed 2 times.

I was super angry. I tried so hard not to tio, and so far Im doing ok.
How can this person be so irresponsible? Tio covid liao still come out?
Come out still can talk so loud, still can show off that everyone in his family tio?
And cough?

I was angry but didnt want to confront him because I dont want to waste time with him and expose myself further.
I thought of walking off immediately but my wife want to eat the duck rice for lunch.

So I just held my breath, make sure my mask is tight tight and bought my duck rice.
Im still thinking whether I should have video recorded that uncle and stomp him.
I guess Im just too stunned to react.

What would you have done in such a situation?
moi was coughings in mrts
anothers passenger was coughings toos

moi askeds bro chius gots its?
he noddeds and ask chius?
moi noddeds

we bro hugged each others and continues to spreads the loves in publics :(

chius needs to chooses a sides
those who gots its
and those who donts

those who gots its ishs winnings
be smarts
dun becomes a minoritys :(

Vulpix

If endemic, why PAP is building those gantry at hawker center? Why spend further unnecessary monies for? Maybe have to find out who got the contract and the relation with PAP. It maybe a $1 PAP company just like AIM.
They already throw a few million into this traceforever, how can they give up now? :s13:

zynicals09

Whats surprising. Probably the govt also knows, surely there will be people who will not follow the ' recommendations' what 7 day la what 72hrs. Many will just heck and go out and spread. In times like that, for people it all about "me" and not "we" anymore.

Shion

Senior Mentor
i think a lot of ppl diam diam even when tested positive
never go GP or QTC to take test and register themselves with MOH

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.