InstaReM's AMAZE MasterCard

ekardo

anyone know whats the rate for amaze for ringgit now?

424b5421-b912-470b-b93b-0589bc13d0ff.png
Dear Customer,

Today’s Update:
1 SGD : 1.0926 AUD
1 SGD : 25.2534 THB
1 SGD : 3.2779 MYR

The Exchange Rates as on 05/01/2023 03:00 AM GMT

Please visit our website for most up-to-date FX rates.

ekardo

got it in my email...but buay zhun one.... I use the credit card but got lousier rate..

paul02

Dear Customer,

Today’s Update:

1 SGD : 1.0926 AUD
1 SGD : 25.2534 THB
1 SGD : 3.2779 MYR

The Exchange Rates as on 05/01/2023 03:00 AM GMT

Please visit our website for most up-to-date FX rates.
You got a quote or is there a link to their site where you can key in the currencies for their exchange rate?

ekardo

You got a quote or is there a link to their site where you can key in the currencies for their exchange rate?
I got this email daily. Also dunno why but it's for their transfer rate, not credit card rate I think.

highsulphur

are you guys able to log into your amaze app? I have trouble logging in now

saver$

Yes. Now ok already. Just not sure if system down, will the transaction affected. I didn’t try but use another card.

ekardo

Dear Customer,

Today’s Update:
1 SGD : 1.0890 AUD
1 SGD : 25.3052 THB
1 SGD : 3.2959 MYR

The Exchange Rates as on 07/01/2023 03:00 AM GMT

ekardo

I am not getting even close to 3.29rm from amaze card. What’s the point of them to send me this info?

Unsubscribe!

davidexport

Hi guys , I’m currently using OCBC titanium rewards on taobao app . I am intending to add amaze into the mix . Will I still get 4mpd with this configuration? Cause from milelion post it was said that I will not be getting 4mpd . Can anyone advise ??

“However, these are based on transaction descriptions rather than MCCs, and you will not get 4 mpd via Amaze. That’s because Amaze keeps the MCC while changing the transaction description to AMAZE*[merchant-name].”

hwmook

Hi guys , I’m currently using OCBC titanium rewards on taobao app . I am intending to add amaze into the mix . Will I still get 4mpd with this configuration? Cause from milelion post it was said that I will not be getting 4mpd . Can anyone advise ??

“However, these are based on transaction descriptions rather than MCCs, and you will not get 4 mpd via Amaze. That’s because Amaze keeps the MCC while changing the transaction description to AMAZE*[merchant-name].”

1. Taobao app charge in SGD, what is the point of adding amaze card to it?

2. Milelion already gave the information you need so what don't you understand from it? You won't get the 4mpd.

davidexport

1. Taobao app charge in SGD, what is the point of adding amaze card to it?

2. Milelion already gave the information you need so what don't you understand from it? You won't get the 4mpd.
1. Thanks for the info , didn’t know it’s charged in sgd instead of cny .

2. it’s been a some months since the post so was wondering if there is any changes . Never ask never know . Not sure sure why you sound so tulan .. lol thanks anyway

hwmook

1. Thanks for the info , didn’t know it’s charged in sgd instead of cny .

2. it’s been a some months since the post so was wondering if there is any changes . Never ask never know . Not sure sure why you sound so tulan .. lol thanks anyway

Because its stated very clearly, OCBC give 4mpd base on transaction description and amaze will change the transaction description so you won't get 4mpd. Nothing changed since day 1.

ahsiong

Anyone notice that Amaze card exchange rate these few days are quite bad? Tried on different currencies and it's like more than 2% difference from XE rates. Is that normal?

swordspirit

Because its stated very clearly, OCBC give 4mpd base on transaction description and amaze will change the transaction description so you won't get 4mpd. Nothing changed since day 1.
Maybe to add. OCBC provide 4mpd for some limited MCC + those specific named retailers that do not fall within the MCC (i.e.
AlibabaDaigouMustafa Centre
AliExpressEzbuyQoo10
AmazonIKEAShopee
CourtsLazadaTaobao
However, if you use Amaze, the MCC which was retained does not qualify and is not one of the specific named retailers (i.e. Amaze), so the 4mpd dont apply.

If you use it at a place with the correct MCC, the 4mpd should continue to apply.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.