InstaReM's AMAZE MasterCard

barnabaskoh

I see....
Petron station pay at pump CC is not working for SG CC.
it authentic liao than say declined, but card was charged.
What if we are charged and decline at oversea like Malaysia manless cinema? How do we get out refund back since no one to inform?

IcYFl4mEz

What if we are charged and decline at oversea like Malaysia manless cinema? How do we get out refund back since no one to inform?
you should. altho the machine show declined , instarem side dono why still charge one.
need wait 1-2 weeks then they will refund.

Calpha K

There is still a FX/online spend use case. But Instapoints are worthless junk. Bottom line is that there is no additional cashback with Amaze anymore.
why instapoints worthless, if one is based overseas can spend in Foreign currency, will still worthless?

Joeleee88

yes only for overseas usage. they're the replacement of cashback starting 1 jul.
Instapoints earned on FX spends can be used to redeem amaze cashback but seems like the redemption platform is only ready after 1 Oct. Finally can use the instapoints I earned from referrals! Received their edm with the info below:

>> Can I still get cashback?

Yes! You can choose to convert your accumulated InstaPoints into cashback on the app after 1st October 2022. For example: redeem 2,000 InstaPoints for SGD 20 cashback!

someusername

See how it goes. When I tried to use InstaPoints to offset forex remittance it wasn't worth it. The InstaRem transfer rates are worse than Revolut so no value using InstaRem and InstaPoints. If they can be converted to cash it may change things. Guess I'll find out when Q3 cashback is in. How is it possible to spend InstaPoints overseas?

Trazora

See how it goes. When I tried to use InstaPoints to offset forex remittance it wasn't worth it. The InstaRem transfer rates are worse than Revolut so no value using InstaRem and InstaPoints. If they can be converted to cash it may change things. Guess I'll find out when Q3 cashback is in. How is it possible to spend InstaPoints overseas?
They talking about using Amaze card overseas now earn instapoints

revhappy

Just now at raffles medical, Amaze card got declined at the terminal but still charged to my amaze and the underlying card twice. :( What do I do now? Will the charge just go away or will it have to be reversed?

hclee01

Just now at raffles medical, Amaze card got declined at the terminal but still charged to my amaze and the underlying card twice. :( What do I do now? Will the charge just go away or will it have to be reversed?
Happened before.. Based on my personal experience, will take around 2 weeks for it to be reversed back to your underlying card account.

fr33d0m

Either the merchant reverses it by eod or wait for it to lapse.

revhappy

It was a $340 charge, would have got 3400 Citi points, but the card got declined, so had to charge it directly to Citi, I guess I will get only 340 points :(

cReDdY

Like quite unstable sia. Transaction got rejected at lotus jb ksl and warayaku. After that try at dining place at Austin can. Aeon supermarket also can.

like some can some cannot

cReDdY

It was a $340 charge, would have got 3400 Citi points, but the card got declined, so had to charge it directly to Citi, I guess I will get only 340 points :(
Need to see the merchant when reverse ur transaction. Lotus supermarket refunded after a few hours. I kena a few time le

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.