Insurance Policy

Arbalest

lapse only ma bro.. not cancel

hospital plan most impt for now, just make sure u pay that one

then once u are more financially stable, just reinstate? at most pay the reinstatement fee

pew

Hi guys :)

Recently i bought an critical illness insurance...

Great Eastern Life - Critical Care Advantage - Secure your desired lifestyle with an early healthcare advantage

Had been paying around half a year liao.
but recently my career & financial income has some problem...
so insurance company has fail to deduction by giro bank account.
but currently i really can't afford to pay $100+ monthly now...

i would bought this, because my family has sickness transfer ''依传病''。

my agent has already told me that tomorrow is the last day of paying the premium, if not my policy will be lapsing.

so should i continue to pay the premium?
or just cancel it first, next time then buy again? :(

This kind of thing, nobody can advise you. There are people who got critical illness plan, pay for it many years, but die of accident. There are people who just buy few years, then Kenna critical illness, and there are people Kenna critical illness right after their policy lapse.

From an agent's point of view:

1) if you cancel and take up a new policy, there is waiting period.
2) If you hold a policy for less than 18 month or less, the agent's persistency will be affected (the agent could be sacked if their persistency fall below a certain percentage) cuz it means the agent never understand your finanes and affordability before selling u the policy.
3) After you terminate the policy, the agent cannot sell you any life policy for a certain period of time (can sell, but no commission)

pew

They may decline you if you claim

As long as all the question in the health questionnaire is answered truthfully to the best of your knowledge, shouldn't have any issues

matchy

better to continue...if laspe den u apply...the premium will go up and also they might not accept u

pew

better to continue...if laspe den u apply...the premium will go up and also they might not accept u

Matchy in Tampines or alexandra? Find 1 day come out jiak lunch leh

AhBui168

lapse only ma bro.. not cancel

hospital plan most impt for now, just make sure u pay that one

then once u are more financially stable, just reinstate? at most pay the reinstatement fee

what happen if kena lapse?

AhBui168

This kind of thing, nobody can advise you. There are people who got critical illness plan, pay for it many years, but die of accident. There are people who just buy few years, then Kenna critical illness, and there are people Kenna critical illness right after their policy lapse.

From an agent's point of view:

1) if you cancel and take up a new policy, there is waiting period.
2) If you hold a policy for less than 18 month or less, the agent's persistency will be affected (the agent could be sacked if their persistency fall below a certain percentage) cuz it means the agent never understand your finanes and affordability before selling u the policy.
3) After you terminate the policy, the agent cannot sell you any life policy for a certain period of time (can sell, but no commission)

WTF?
if I cancel my policy is my own problem what...
why will sabo insurance agent leh?

If transfer to a new agent leh? :eek:

pew

what happen if kena lapse?

Lapse means u won't be covered lor. And if u buy new policy, u must fulfil the waiting period before u can claim.
And if u want to buy another policy from GE with the year, probably no agent would want to sell you as they won't be getting any commission out of it.

matchy

haha persistency....i remb those time when i am fighting for it...now i jus fugged care~~

AhBui168

Lapse means u won't be covered lor. And if u buy new policy, u must fulfil the waiting period before u can claim.
And if u want to buy another policy from GE with the year, probably no agent would want to sell you as they won't be getting any commission out of it.

If buy from other insurance company leh?

pew

WTF?
if I cancel my policy is my own problem what...
why will sabo insurance agent leh?

If transfer to a new agent leh? :eek:

Cuz the agent is deemed to never do a good job in finding out client's finances before selling.
This kind of policy is a lifetime commitment. It's our job to make sure the client can afford the premiums before getting them to make a commitment.

This is to protect the clients from agents who just want to spin money out of clients

AhBui168

U don't tell, nobody know.
U tell, they got to declare, same thing apply

when buy any policy from any company confirm will ask one leh.

if don't say, next time say we not honest, in the end cannot pay claim...

wuweiz

when buy any policy from any company confirm will ask one leh.

if don't say, next time say we not honest, in the end cannot pay claim...

No need to be so honest if u know to how hide it.

I used to process claims.

:)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.