They may decline you if you claimno...
i don't even know what is hereditary illness...
still need investigation... like that chance of claim is very low lor?
Hi guys
Recently i bought an critical illness insurance...
Great Eastern Life - Critical Care Advantage - Secure your desired lifestyle with an early healthcare advantage
Had been paying around half a year liao.
but recently my career & financial income has some problem...
so insurance company has fail to deduction by giro bank account.
but currently i really can't afford to pay $100+ monthly now...
i would bought this, because my family has sickness transfer ''依传病''。
my agent has already told me that tomorrow is the last day of paying the premium, if not my policy will be lapsing.
so should i continue to pay the premium?
or just cancel it first, next time then buy again?![]()
They may decline you if you claim
better to continue...if laspe den u apply...the premium will go up and also they might not accept u
lapse only ma bro.. not cancel
hospital plan most impt for now, just make sure u pay that one
then once u are more financially stable, just reinstate? at most pay the reinstatement fee
They may decline you if you claim
Matchy in Tampines or alexandra? Find 1 day come out jiak lunch leh

This kind of thing, nobody can advise you. There are people who got critical illness plan, pay for it many years, but die of accident. There are people who just buy few years, then Kenna critical illness, and there are people Kenna critical illness right after their policy lapse.
From an agent's point of view:
1) if you cancel and take up a new policy, there is waiting period.
2) If you hold a policy for less than 18 month or less, the agent's persistency will be affected (the agent could be sacked if their persistency fall below a certain percentage) cuz it means the agent never understand your finanes and affordability before selling u the policy.
3) After you terminate the policy, the agent cannot sell you any life policy for a certain period of time (can sell, but no commission)
Huh? than I pay for fk?

better to continue...if laspe den u apply...the premium will go up and also they might not accept u
what happen if kena lapse?
Lapse means u won't be covered lor. And if u buy new policy, u must fulfil the waiting period before u can claim.
And if u want to buy another policy from GE with the year, probably no agent would want to sell you as they won't be getting any commission out of it.
dun blive the hearsay...the company will not scare of u claiming 100k or 200k....
100million maybe they scare...![]()
WTF?
if I cancel my policy is my own problem what...
why will sabo insurance agent leh?
If transfer to a new agent leh?![]()
If buy from other insurance company leh?
U don't tell, nobody know.
U tell, they got to declare, same thing apply
I don't understand...
when buy any policy from any company confirm will ask one leh.
if don't say, next time say we not honest, in the end cannot pay claim...