Interval training

Might as well do this (safe fat burner) for 400m for losing fats: sprint for first 200m, slow down to jogging speed from 200m to 300m, slow down further to brisk walking from 300m to 400m, repeat from sprint again for every new round. Take a 2min rest after each 2 - 3 rounds.

Sent from my phone using GAGT

Vulpix

Do all 3 can ma? :s22:

At most means sometime never eat la.

Can feel stamina improve since my first 2.4 this year.

Sent from microwave oven using GAGT

Can do all 3, but I just want to know the main reason. Exercise is always good, not going to deny that, but if you are trying to lose weight, your diet has to be changed first.

The most common saying is "You cannot outrun a bad diet". You can exercise all you want but if you consume more calories than you burn, then you will not see effective results.

gkhchay

got use one meh???

done it so many times but no effects

you can't out-train a bad diet.

If you continue with processed food & carbs esp sugar of course you won't see any effect.

Cut off all processed food & carbs ie bread, noodles, rice, pasta etc - eat lots of vegetables, some roots & fruits for carbs. Up your protein and fat & dramatically reduce your carbs & you'll see the difference very quickly.

Went on paleo from 2013: got 3.5 inches off my waist in 3 months.. metabolic resistance training for workouts very alternate day.

monikernemo

if want lose weight just do cardio exercises. Mike change got a lot. can burn fats faster..
Okay okay gamxia haha

Might as well do this (safe fat burner) for 400m for losing fats: sprint for first 200m, slow down to jogging speed from 200m to 300m, slow down further to brisk walking from 300m to 400m, repeat from sprint again for every new round. Take a 2min rest after each 2 - 3 rounds.

Sent from my phone using GAGT
Isn't this almost like farqleks but less xiong...?

Can do all 3, but I just want to know the main reason. Exercise is always good, not going to deny that, but if you are trying to lose weight, your diet has to be changed first.

The most common saying is "You cannot outrun a bad diet". You can exercise all you want but if you consume more calories than you burn, then you will not see effective results.

Touché. Means no more subway also?

:(

Okay la for now is sibei hard to control diet. Need eat out. Find solution first

TuaLiYa

kumgong...how u run all out on treadmill...gym aircon also all u all insai 1 stupid gym not fresh

monikernemo

If you continue with processed food & carbs esp sugar of course you won't see any effect.

Cut off all processed food & carbs ie bread, noodles, rice, pasta etc - eat lots of vegetables, some roots & fruits for carbs. Up your protein and fat & dramatically reduce your carbs & you'll see the difference very quickly.

Went on paleo from 2013: got 3.5 inches off my waist in 3 months.. metabolic resistance training for workouts very alternate day.

Got any hawker food low in carb ma. Since eat out all the time.

Can drink 2 cups of kopi one day ma.

Or it varies

Vulpix

Wah shifu here already. :eek:

Touché. Means no more subway also?

:(

Okay la for now is sibei hard to control diet. Need eat out. Find solution first

No need extreme measures lah. Just do the little things cut down a bit. Like you eat cai png, let's say you usually 1 plate of rice with 1 meat, 2 veg? Ask auntie give you 1/2 the rice only. Dinner also 1/2 rice. Slowly tune your diet down a bit to an acceptable ratio. Cut down soft drink intake and snacking.

You will see results.

monikernemo

Wah shifu here already. :eek:

No need extreme measures lah. Just do the little things cut down a bit. Like you eat cai png, let's say you usually 1 plate of rice with 1 meat, 2 veg? Ask auntie give you 1/2 the rice only. Dinner also 1/2 rice. Slowly tune your diet down a bit to an acceptable ratio. Cut down soft drink intake and snacking.

You will see results.

Scared at night buay tahan...

Like 10pm will become sibei hungry keep drinking water. Okay la thanks for the advice!

Vulpix

Scared at night buay tahan...

Like 10pm will become sibei hungry keep drinking water. Okay la thanks for the advice!

Yah lor, so adjust accordingly. Maybe eat more meat, less rice? Stuff like that, find a good ratio. It's quite rare to get hungry at night, growling doesn't mean must fill up. If you have the habit to snack at night, then just cut down your dinner, so you got space in your calories for a snack.

It's all about adjustment.

Vulpix

But jifan is kan oily leh. Kopi o kosong I buay tahan

Try cutting down to 1 cup a day? Like I said, don't go the extreme. Just do small things slowly adjust. Chicken rice oily but can jiak. Just don't later afternoon break eat one bag of chocolate or something, eat less for dinner. If you mentally not strong, don't go "cold turkey" style.

xiaozozo

never... ever.. eat.. SUBWAY (unless necessary). Everything is processed.

Running can lose weight, but u need to be running at peak performance rate to see fat loss. Second, you need to keep ur peak performance for 15-20mins. e.g. if u warm up 400m for 4min then u need to peak at least 15-20min regardless how many rounds u run, then slow jog cool off another 400m.

Interval training works, provided u all-in during each interval. lol.

likehotbutter

Tried to run from progressively for 400m 13.5kmph to 15kmph with 1.5 minute rest in between

1.5min rest so long?! You sure can considered interval bo?

Take avg 30 secs then medium-paced jog one round then sprint one round better la

monikernemo

Try cutting down to 1 cup a day? Like I said, don't go the extreme. Just do small things slowly adjust. Chicken rice oily but can jiak. Just don't later afternoon break eat one bag of chocolate or something, eat less for dinner. If you mentally not strong, don't go "cold turkey" style.
Oops, I mean I order jifan without fan. You can substitute the jifan with the normal white rice. They would usually have it.

Ahh okay.

I not so extreme beh. At most snack snack on fruits at canteen.
never... ever.. eat.. SUBWAY (unless necessary). Everything is processed.

Running can lose weight, but u need to be running at peak performance rate to see fat loss. Second, you need to keep ur peak performance for 15-20mins. e.g. if u warm up 400m for 4min then u need to peak at least 15-20min regardless how many rounds u run, then slow jog cool off another 400m.

Interval training works, provided u all-in during each interval. lol.
Yes sirr. Okay so no more progressive then.

U how old ???

U cant have best of all 3....

19 going 20 :(

But nature of work not that active. During training got completely cut down on carbs save breakfast.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.