Invitation to Collect VEP RFID TAG

sanchin

anyone encounter before :

Received an email for appointment but they said my car coe is less than 3 months. In fact my car coe expired 13 may and i jusf renewed it. Cant seem to make a appointment even with the link

Think you need to update them with new vehicle log from LTA gua?

sanchin

For me the process is simple straight forward. Online registration then wait for email confirmation, then book an appointment date to fix the rfid tag in the confirmation email link provided. Today went to pandan rnr 2pm but i reach around 2.40pm still ok a few vehicles in queue so just don't be too late.

Documents needed is the appointment date printout and vep rfid confirmation slip, passport photocopy, roadtax printout, insurance cover note and vehicle log printout.

Reach there give the doc to booking counter get a queue number, waited 10mins to counter 1 pass them the doc. Then another 5mins to counter 4 pay RM10 and drive into activation lot. They pasted the rfid tag onto the windscreen inside the car not outside.

The reason is some ppl got windscreen tinted esp those with vkool confirm cannot. They got a handheld detector to test, inside cannot paste outside. Outside windscreen still cannot paste on headlamp. The worse place to paste is headlamp cos easy kena itchy hands and at night the heat may have some effects on the rfid...

rfary

no green slot available sia~ i'd tried all the 4 venue options, all same~ :s22:

VEP01.png

thanks for the info~!
icon14.gif

June can book liao

Andy_Li

quite detailed explanation liao

seems the same technology as tng rfid tags

kurtgoh

how to link RFID to the touch and go app?

I did the installation of the RFID but none mentioning about the touch and go app..

sanchin

now no longer register on site at RnR liao, after they install the rfid tag we'll need to register ourselves. go to the app under profile -> account verification there submit passport, name and selfie. Wait for few days, I just got my rfid activated today. Took them 5 days to process.

Z_Dash

now no longer register on site at RnR liao, after they install the rfid tag we'll need to register ourselves. go to the app under profile -> account verification there submit passport, name and selfie. Wait for few days, I just got my rfid activated today. Took them 5 days to process.

The tag they just stick at middle top of windscreen? I can imagine its gonna a look damn ugly

myviowner

The tag they just stick at middle top of windscreen? I can imagine its gonna a look damn ugly

Yeah... middle of the windscreen, just won't block the front cam view... Saw one at mscp at my place...

Ugly then dun get pasted up till is mandatory lor...:D:D

yrh0413

You can always request them to stick further to the top of the windscreen, as long as the rfid reader can read the tag.

This is mine.

rxcQJFU.jpg

oKs9VXZ.jpg

yrh0413

Wait for 5-7 days till you receive sms stating RFID has been activated, don’t use the RFID lane before you receive the SMS

I did the installation of the RFID but none mentioning about the touch and go app..

hwsstx

Interesting... so eWallet may not be necessary/required if driver is still paying with card.

But I'll register for eWallet anyway.

ljhjeff

I registered tng app with NRIC number. A week after installation of RFID, it is activated and linked to tng app. Appears in the tng app with car plate number.

XiaoFu99

Just done my tag. Pretty seamless that took 10mins or so. Even my appointment at 10.30am but they start doing it at 10am.

Done mine at lima kedai toll plaza. Do need to pay toll rm3.90 twice. And if you miss the sharp left turn upon exiting the TnG, it will take you about 30km to reroute back. Remember to position yourself on the leftmost counter to tap TnG so you can catch the sharp left turn which is only 100-200m away.

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

XiaoFu99

You can always request them to stick further to the top of the windscreen, as long as the rfid reader can read the tag.

This is mine.

rxcQJFU.jpg

oKs9VXZ.jpg
I tried to do what you suggested. Although they tried, the reader couldn't read the tag. So no choice but to position below the top shade ( left of car cam)

myviowner

Looks sakits liao..... Guess most of ppl here are frequent visitors to the North....

yrh0413

Aiseh that’s too bad. 😅

I tried to do what you suggested. Although they tried, the reader couldn't read the tag. So no choice but to position below the top shade ( left of car cam)

XiaoFu99

Is this step necessary ? Cause that guy told me that my tag will be active after 24hrs.

I thought this step is to allow more features but not sure what "more features" they talking about

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.