Invitation to Collect VEP RFID TAG

AnTzX_

only the initial rfid on windshield and the headlamp rfid
damage the windshield one already although too hard to remove the glue, but its ok, since touch and go still work

on a side note, if u pass the toll, does the rfid lane have the touch and go reader?
i dont want to test the lane if need to reverse !
hmm good qns cos i always zoom thru really nv take notice of the machine. but i guess can be done with tng card oso...

sk0065

Received the tag

really need to paste one headlights ah
I double side tape - take photo
Fail

sk0065

Can show us the photo you submitted~? Wanna learn from mistake~ :s22:
My double side tape too ugly
Showing

I tot very small cannot see already
Knn
10pm submit
6am for rejection email

They got AI screening photo meh?

desboo

When your vep get approved does it show up in your tng app? Mine was like not updated
Mine not updated too. Did you manage to resolve yours and if so, how?

I already called and they said will submit request to update. 2 weeks alr still same status.

sinicker

can i check with everyone here.....?

my appt is 21 Nov at Danga Bay.

However, if I am free and decide to go in anytime now... i just present myself and the car at JPJ Taman Daya, is it?

no need to go Danga Bay?

Clock

can i check with everyone here.....?

my appt is 21 Nov at Danga Bay.

However, if I am free and decide to go in anytime now... i just present myself and the car at JPJ Taman Daya, is it?

no need to go Danga Bay?
if you have no questions for them and everything is ready, payment made, u can rebook the date for Taman Daya yourself in the website.
Thats what the lady at Danga Bay did it for me on the spot.
But before going to Taman Daya, you need to print out the receipt and receipt acknowledge for them.
They will reject your entry at the gate and ask you to go somewhere near to print it out.
The somewhere near is around 5mins away and its a malaysia popular style bookstore(should be called Book Talk).
Per page is 1RM.

By going to Taman Daya, you need to make sure your solar film can detect the RFID. If cannot, you need to go to Danga Bay to collect the sticker on headlamp.
I kana this and ding dong around.

How to know if your windscreen can detect the RFID ? I cannot confirm this method works but if your solar film does not have a cutting for the IU unit, should be ok.
Mine is an old car and it has V-Kool solar film, it has a cutting for the IU unit as I believe the solar film has metal fillings or something. But this solar film keeps my interior nice and cool even when the day is at 37degrees.

My VEP has been activated in the TnG Wallet and I tried, it worked at the Msia Custom.
How do I transfer the balance from the physical card to the TnG Wallet ? If the wallet not enough money, can use the card and tap at the custom ?
Thanks!

sinicker

if you have no questions for them and everything is ready, payment made, u can rebook the date for Taman Daya yourself in the website.
Thats what the lady at Danga Bay did it for me on the spot.
But before going to Taman Daya, you need to print out the receipt and receipt acknowledge for them.
They will reject your entry at the gate and ask you to go somewhere near to print it out.
The somewhere near is around 5mins away and its a malaysia popular style bookstore(should be called Book Talk).
Per page is 1RM.

By going to Taman Daya, you need to make sure your solar film can detect the RFID. If cannot, you need to go to Danga Bay to collect the sticker on headlamp.
I kana this and ding dong around.

How to know if your windscreen can detect the RFID ? I cannot confirm this method works but if your solar film does not have a cutting for the IU unit, should be ok.
Mine is an old car and it has V-Kool solar film, it has a cutting for the IU unit as I believe the solar film has metal fillings or something. But this solar film keeps my interior nice and cool even when the day is at 37degrees.

My VEP has been activated in the TnG Wallet and I tried, it worked at the Msia Custom.
How do I transfer the balance from the physical card to the TnG Wallet ? If the wallet not enough money, can use the card and tap at the custom ?
Thanks!
Thank you very much for the detailed information.

So, a date change for Taman Daya is necessary before I head down.... got it.. (y)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.