iOS 7 issues

punker

OMG. i just found out why. lol.

Settings > Notification Centre > Mail > choose the account > Under Alerts, Show in Notification Centre, turn in ON.

Lol. Anyway I'm pretty sure my gmail app in notification centre is set up properly. Dunno why it's not showing up

camoguysg

Hi guys, why are there those Chinese tabs in My ios7 safari? It's super irritating what 萍果中国 etc. How to get rid? I tried google for solution but can't find anything

xtreme84

Hi guys, why are there those Chinese tabs in My ios7 safari? It's super irritating what 萍果中国 etc. How to get rid? I tried google for solution but can't find anything

I think those are just bookmarks which you can delete. I deleted those on mine.

angelmiao

I'm using 4s and after upgrade to ios 7, the battery drain like siao. I just chat using on whatsapp for 10 mins, battery can drop till 5% :s22::s22:

bryant_16

I'm using iPhone 5s and overnight drain of battery to be 24%. What's wrong man? There is no background app refresh enable at all. Anyone having the same problem?

N_RIDER

I am using iphone 5 running on IOS with 3G network only(i still maintain 12gb old singtel plan,no 4G aka LTE).
Battery level on 72% on yesterday around 9pm, reduced 4% to 68% when i happened to took a glance in middle of night(this morning ) at around 3am++.
Will do the monitoring again on tonight.

Buckbrick

My batt strangely 'settled' liow after a few days. Still drains a little faster but that may be the due to the new processors. But on the whole similar to 4s.

Gentleblade

Anyone cannot type chinese words liao? Me got this error few days le. Add n remove keyboard dont work

xtreme84

I updated, quite good leh... ;)

Same here. It's been pretty good so far, battery life and all. I really encourage those who are having issues with iOS 7 to do a clean install instead of restoring from backup. It's troublesome and you probably lose some data, but it's worth it.

bagger 288

Same here. It's been pretty good so far, battery life and all. I really encourage those who are having issues with iOS 7 to do a clean install instead of restoring from backup. It's troublesome and you probably lose some data, but it's worth it.

If u want can also setup as new and restore only the SMS which most of people prefer not to lose it

OOJ

Yes i did a clean install too. Lose some data here and there. Overall very smooth n no lag, battery seems as usual. Only that some apps still have issue with ios7

eha

reckon that whatsapp's not optimised for ios7. do any one of you encountered disruption of the music player when using whatsapp? mine will go back to prev section of the song and looped again.

palmtungsten

Totally agree.. never face any issues after doing fresh install..

xtreme84

If u want can also setup as new and restore only the SMS which most of people prefer not to lose it

I don't have much important SMSes, so I'm ok with setting up as new. But I can understand that they may be important to some people. I was prepared to lose all my Whatsapp conversations too, but fortunately I discovered that Whatsapp now supports chat backup.

I wonder if Apple has plans to include that functionality in future. I think it would be very useful for many people to be able to backup only their SMSes to iCloud.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.