[iOS] Clash Royale

iridiot

will to stick with current deck but as the game progresses, got more powerful cards like wizard, poison, r.giant then maybe can start to replace some to become more powerful :s11: if i see opponent uses giant in front and far behind got wizard, i know for sure GG lol! wait until wiz cross river then i put barbs and by then giant already knock down the tower half way

r.giant no good meh? i see many using so good :o

lol true! went to check and current deck can win same or higher level (sometimes) :o got beat ice wizard deck before. but my baby dragon (2) and witch (2) cannot upgrade further, epic cards soooo difficult to get :(

do you think it's a good idea to replace baby dragon with wizard..
baby dragon OR wizard :s11:
Look at the top global players . Upgrade the cards they have add you progress.

As a f2p player, stick to commons or rares as you cannot request for epics or legendaries

WhiteAnt

cuz the video not using canon, and i just upgraded it to lvl 10 with so much gold. so its a waste if not using it.
0IUIr86l.jpg

lol i know what you mean, me also v heart pain when change to this new deck 2 weeks ago without using my bomber (8) :(

Look at the top global players . Upgrade the cards they have add you progress.

As a f2p player, stick to commons or rares as you cannot request for epics or legendaries

will stick to the majority of the cards while replacing baby dragon to wizard (when upgraded to lvl 5/6). agree with you that since cannot request for epic or legendaries, so gotta move to common and rare cards eventually. still got a witch inside my deck, duno which card can replace her as she's currently my best card to be used with giant after supercell increased her damage up!

2.9k anyway I swapped back my hog in liao. Minion horde after that made me lose 3 rds. Swap back hog ji tao won 2 rds

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT

maybe your minion hordes need level 10 to match with same level opponents :o

Computeron

Not about my minions horde lvl 10. Cuz to me if I have two offensive cards, rg and hog, I can control the game easily. If I only rg. And it's not in my current cards slot. I wait? If I got hog I can cast him, the oppenant sure Def. Then he can't cast combo.
It's like cannot let ur opponent otot. Must force him, force him can't make a combo chain.

WhiteAnt

Not about my minions horde lvl 10. Cuz to me if I have two offensive cards, rg and hog, I can control the game easily. If I only rg. And it's not in my current cards slot. I wait? If I got hog I can cast him, the oppenant sure Def. Then he can't cast combo.
It's like cannot let ur opponent otot. Must force him, force him can't make a combo chain.

duno leh, i see the guy play like able to win those higher than him so i believe playing style is important; some people good fast finger and can foresee nx move maybe :s11:

too bad me too low level or i'll try that deck out :o

iridiot

http://www.moesport.com/2016/06/27/clash-royale-tournament-week-starting-july-4th/

we have a 12 hour difference with EST , we are 6 hours ahead of CEST

e.g. 8 a.m. EST = SG 8 p.m.

Monday July 4th

8am EST // 14:00 CEST: Reversal
12pm EST // 18:00 CEST: Chief Pat
4pm EST // 22:00 CEST: Phonecats
8pm EST // 02:00 CEST: Orange Juice
12am EST // 06:00 CEST: TheRumHam

Tuesday July 5th

8am EST // 14:00 CEST: Bootramp
12pm EST // 18:00 CEST: Orange Juice
4pm EST // 22:00 CEST: Thatsadmirable
8pm EST // 02:00 CEST: WizRa
12am EST // 06:00 CEST: Godsonftw

Wednesday July 6th

8am EST // 14:00 CEST: Clashqueenamanda
12pm EST // 18:00 CEST: MonsterDFace
4pm EST // 22:00 CEST: Galadon
8pm EST // 02:00 CEST: ClashwithAsh
12am EST //06:00 CEST: Abrownbag

Thursday July 7th

12pm EST // 18:00 CEST: Cruecial
4pm EST // 22:00 CEST: Nickatnyte
8pm EST // 02:00 CEST: Hyphonix
12am EST // 06:00 CEST: BenTimm1

Friday July 8th

8am EST // 14:00 CEST: Ash
12pm EST // 18:00 CEST: Koopatroopa787
4pm EST // 22:00 CEST: Phonecats
8pm EST // 02:00 CEST: Beaker
12am EST // 06:00 CEST: Clashongan

Saturday July 9th

8am EST // 14:00 CEST: Supyonamesjosh
12pm EST // 18:00 CEST: TheGameHuntah
4pm EST // 22:00 CEST: SuperMagicalCup
All day: Reddit MEGA Tournament qualifier

Sunday July 9th

12pm EST // 18:00 CEST: Streamer All-Star Tournament
4pm EST // 22:00 CEST: Reddit MEGA Top 64 Finals

Other language streams:

WhiteAnt

the 1st prize tournament so many cards :eek:

kinda unfair as he will be the ultimate winner since no one can beat him once he upgraded all cards :crazy:

high level people becomes higher level, low level will drop even lower since prizes lower lol

iridiot

the 1st prize tournament so many cards :eek:

kinda unfair as he will be the ultimate winner since no one can beat him once he upgraded all cards :crazy:

high level people becomes higher level, low level will drop even lower since prizes lower lol

The cap allows more f2p players / low level p2w players to have all cards reach tournament level sooner . Guesstimate is 9 months for f2p-ers to reach all cards lvl 9 /7/4/1

iridiot

How to use zap :

So many things about zap :eek:

It one shots skeletons , goblins , fire spirits

It is a hard counter to goblin barrel ( 4 vs 2 , positive elixir trade )

Timed properly , it could let your tower take down minion horde ( at the bridge) / minions

spear gobs then zap can kill a princess ( negative elixir trade though )

Hovering zap over expected area allows you to quickly react after you have predicted where their counters are . (especially after seeing their pattern once )

Zapping resets charge effects : Sparky / princes / soon to be inferno tower

It can force buildings to retarget various troops from your dps to your nearest tank / building

It can deny buildings from spawning one wave so you can zap when two buildings together

Vs inferno tower , zap it to prevent the tower from going maximum dps vs royal giants

Zap then fireball (the other way round splashes them and makes you miss ) kills barbs / witches / 3 musketeers / wizards / musketeers/ice wizards

Select fire spirits (usually left ) , hover where you want to aim it , preselect zap with your other finger ( usually right ). When the 3 musketeer reaches where you want , let go then tap again quickly to drop the fire spirits then zap . [ #skillrequired #practicemakesperfect ]

tazzycorner

iridiot

Registration
The link to register for the tournament will be posted here. Having a registered discord account is required to participate in the tournament. To receive a notification the second registration opens, join the Reddit Global Discord.

WhiteAnt

The cap allows more f2p players / low level p2w players to have all cards reach tournament level sooner . Guesstimate is 9 months for f2p-ers to reach all cards lvl 9 /7/4/1

need 9months to reach lvl 9 for commons?? me play about 2months+ almost lvl 8 le :o but rare lvl 6 only :s22:

Registration
The link to register for the tournament will be posted here. Having a registered discord account is required to participate in the tournament. To receive a notification the second registration opens, join the Reddit Global Discord.

no register cannot take part? why like that de :vijayadmin:

iridiot

need 9months to reach lvl 9 for commons?? me play about 2months+ almost lvl 8 le :o but rare lvl 6 only :s22:

no register cannot take part? why like that de :vijayadmin:

They pay big gems for you to win prize wor , so you are trading your few minutes to register for some in game prizes

iridiot

https://clashroyale.com/blog/release-notes/balance-changes-coming-7-4

Balance Changes Coming (7/4)

Note: These changes are not live yet! They're coming on 7/4.

The way we approach card balance in Clash Royale is a combination of playtesting and looking at the stats - in particular, card use rates and win rates. You can expect monthly balance changes to keep gameplay fine tuned and as fun as possible.

In this round of balance changes we’re taking a look at some of the lesser used cards and giving the Goblin Barrel a significant boost!

Skeleton Army: Skeleton count increased to 21 (from 20)

We found him! The missing 4th Skeleton joined the army.
Goblin Barrel: Elixir cost decreased to 3 (from 4), Goblin deploy time increased to 1.2sec (from 1sec), removed impact damage

Our previous change didn’t hit the mark, so we’re trying something a bit wilder! 3 Elixir puts the Goblin Barrel on par with the Miner for surprise attacks and value, while still remaining counterable by Arrows, Zap or Fire Spirits.

Giant Skeleton: Damage increased by 20% (doesn’t affect Death Damage)

Getting to the enemy’s tower is quite challenging for the Giant Skeleton - as it should be - but at least with this change he’ll be one-shotting Goblins on the way.

Dark Prince: Damage increased by 8%

Until our last round of changes, the Dark Prince dealt half as much damage as the Prince. This change brings his value back in line with his golden brother.

Bomber: Damage increased by 9%

Despite a few boosts already, the Bomber hasn’t seen a big uptake in usage at the top. Extra damage will make him even more deadly and hopefully a compelling choice again.

Wizard: Attack speed increased to 1.6sec (from 1.7sec)

A faster attack speed should increase the Wizard’s value when compared to his more attractive cousin, the Ice Wizard.

Inferno Tower: Hitpoints increased by 6%

In the next update, Zap and Freeze will both reset the Inferno Tower’s damage. We’re giving the Inferno Tower some more hitpoints to compensate for this, and for its low use rates.

Elixir Collector: Now affected by slowing and speed up effects (Poison, Freeze, Zap, Rage, Ice Wizard)

The Elixir Collector has very high use rates. It hasn’t been affected by slowing or speed up effects (until now: 7/4), so this change will tone it down a little bit and also bring consistency with the Inferno Tower change above.

Tombstone: Hitpoints increased by 9%

The Tombstone has tough competition as a 3 Elixir defensive option, resulting in low use rates. Extra hitpoints should make it more appealing and an interesting alternative to the Cannon.

Bomb Tower: Hitpoints increased by 6%

The Bomb Tower is seen extremely rarely at the top, but has a pretty good showing in the early to mid levels. A small hitpoint increase should make it more relevant and interesting in the high Arenas, without overpowering it in the low Arenas.

YouTube:

Galadon: https://youtu.be/Q0llvwEimyI

Orange Juice: https://youtu.be/8-N9oIC5lvg

GAMINGwithMOLT and NickatNyte: https://youtu.be/WJA0Xyfsrw0

NickatNyte: https://youtu.be/ejGS623gGeM

MonsterDFace: https://youtu.be/haryYwtAZ4Y

Clash with Ash: https://youtu.be/HA6hsWC5EYA

The Rum Ham & Clash with Ash: https://youtu.be/u13zvMvPwE4

Phonecats (Stream) : https://www.twitch.tv/phonecats

TheAlvaro845 (Español): https://youtu.be/MCNNN6o4Udk

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.