iPad Mini 4

x3nogear

Somehow this item is extremely difficult to get restocked on singtelshop. I've been waiting for almost a month!

dreamer_toons

Somehow this item is extremely difficult to get restocked on singtelshop. I've been waiting for almost a month!

My subscription is well past expired and I have been waiting for Singtel to re-stock as well.

Only 16GB and 128GB are available.

crunsik

hihi, my mini4 (wifi only) has just arrived. I have tried to send message out via imessage but i cant seem to do so. Does any1 has this issue too? Or is there a solution for this?

OysterJianHao

bring to wheelock place 05-13 QCD technology(apple authorize service center), but service charge will be high...because it send to apple US for repair and take 3-5 working days

If suspect battery faulty, must bring to apple care? At where? Any Apple authorize shop? Then they can test on e dot?

endlssorrow

bring to wheelock place 05-13 QCD technology(apple authorize service center), but service charge will be high...because it send to apple US for repair and take 3-5 working days
Waaaaa crazy lei
Must send back to US for repair... Can't check in counter meh

Aelinx

Huh .. if under warranty why would there be service charge ?

manofsorrows

hooted the 128gb space grey mini 4 wifi+cellular edition.... also hooted the silicone care and smart cover...these 2 accessories damn chor... good is that can mix and match colours... bad is that its expensive..lol coming from an ipad air 2 user...no complains on the mini 4... so much lighter to use and i can hold onto it to read and browse much longer on 1 hand...

Mr. Bushido

hooted the 128gb space grey mini 4 wifi+cellular edition.... also hooted the silicone care and smart cover...these 2 accessories damn chor... good is that can mix and match colours... bad is that its expensive..lol coming from an ipad air 2 user...no complains on the mini 4... so much lighter to use and i can hold onto it to read and browse much longer on 1 hand...

You keeping the Air 2? Or just gonna use Mini 4 exclusively?

Windowlover

Plan to have such mini iPad too.
I'm worry for reading magazine as IPhone is very difficult unless using peel mode to increase fonts size.

manofsorrows

@Mr Bushido, ipad Air 2 will keep at home to use... my ipad mini 4 will be mobile with me when i go out.
@windowlover, use iphone to read magazines (whether is it the 6+/6S+ or 6/6S) is a pain to read.... using the ipad to read is much easier

ZenTape

Yeah. I want 12 mp. 8 not enough. I have surface pro 4 which is 8 also

Just wondering if you can share your thoughts on ipad mini 4 and surface pro 4. Cos i was also thinking if i should get a surface pro 4. Because i do draw alot, but i have a cintiq already (But its not mobile, of cos).

Have not hands on on a surface pro 4 yet, was kinda keen on it until i hands on the mini 4 yesterday. Thought it's light, snappy and mobile.

Like to hear your thoughts and which you used most of the time?

Thanks.

addictzz

Coming from a larger screen Air 2 to Mini 4, Does it feel inconvenient to you? Maybe smaller text and screen size makes doing things feel a little bit cramped.

manofsorrows

nope its not inconvenient. the portability is what i appreciate alot. the ipad air 2 is still in use.. just that i dont bring it out of the house only.

addictzz

nope its not inconvenient. the portability is what i appreciate alot. the ipad air 2 is still in use.. just that i dont bring it out of the house only.

That's what I feel too when I compare Air & Mini.

But somehow I am still in disbelief seeing the screen size difference. You can fit whole iPad Mini in Air's screen.

N_Series_Siao

Haha same as me hooted the exact same stuffs as well because I love the silicone cover adding Extra grip and also very flexible with Smart Cover, can detach anytime with Smart Cover.

Definitely no regrets for iPad mini 4, this is by far the best best best tablet for me coming from using iPad Air 1 , iPad mini 1 , nexus 7. NO MORE APP CRASHES OR SAFARI TABS RELOADING OR RESTARTING WOOOHOOOOO!!!!!! Jailbreak also works great with everything like swipeselection(best! Works better than the default ios9 cursor imo lol), virtualhome button (best!!! No more home button spoils) , moviebox, 3g-unrestrict.... LOVEE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!!!

Also the speakers are not Super duper great but good enough for me and most importantly doesn't have that annoying vibration like iPad Air 2.

All in great as what everyone says, this is definitely the best Mini Tablet with superb sexy built quality but seriously Apple shld have launched this since the 3rd lol.

THE BAD THING IS THE PRICE!!! APPLE REALLY LIKE TO CHOP CARROT HEAD especially with accessories. But if you get the best of the best and it makes you happy every time u hold it or use it, I Guess it's worth it lol. My iPad mini 1 is my longest using ipad for close to 3 years and if not Becos home button spoils and cracks dents here and there , I will still use it lol. Miss the original black colour aluminium lol. I believe my iPad mini 4 can definitely last me for more than 3 years this time round.

if you don't mind refurbish or used , maybe can try getting cheaper refurbish set from Apple Store.

Cheers guys coming from a Super duper happy iPad mini 4 user!!!!! (Not using iPhone 6plus Liao since ipad mini4 best, using nexus 6p for the best both iOS and android world!!!!)👍👍👍😊😊😊

manofsorrows

hahaha.. nicely written. Except that i do not jailbreak my devices, but yea.. its a joy to hold the ipad mini 4 in the hands. Ipad Air 2 has it own good points as well which i am still enjoying it still.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.