iPhone 11/11 Pro

btyew

For me ... I turn off True Tone, then the Auto-brightness and re-adjust the brightness and it become less yellowish and comparable with my previous xs, without adjusting the intensity and hue. As shown on that video too. Great to know you resolve it. cheers

foxriver

Maybe i'm not observant enough or my battery got problem?? :s11:

Last charge midnight 12.30am, by 12pm noon time left around 67%.

Is this normal?

UYaJJEj.jpg

Anyone knows if this is normal for a pro max?

fade_white

Your battery usually does not charge to 100% internally, the system will report 100% but it usually hovers around 96%+ internally.
(You can read more of this here.. https://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=871051 this is the best example of how most modern battery does charging now. Which is also why some people see 100% drop off so quickly. Esp on older batteries)
http%3A%2F%2Fbyrong.com%2FPowerTesting%2Fcharging-small.png

Optimized charging is to keep your battery not too fully charged for prolong duration which is also a reason that accelerate wearing out the battery. Phones already do it internally just optimized charging puts it at a lower value for a longer duration and only brings it back up to full just nice or slightly before you usually pick up your device.

So it should look like this for optimized charging on your battery graph.
1ydm6fcwum331.jpg

And with a notification like this.
75nc9cgv5k231.jpg

Not useful to me at all since I stop charging as soon as it hits 100%

What would be useful to me however, would be the ability to control this ‘optimised charging’ manually, for example setting it to complete charging at x time for whenever my routine is interrupted and I’m unable to monitor the charging

thenakedshades

My suggestion is to blank out the serial number and IMEI number.

And also, the warmer screen is not caused by Truetone.

I changed a few Pro because of the warmer screen. I gave up and decided to go Pro Max, the screen is definitely whiter on the Pro Max than on my Pro, placed side by side and also same settings. Decided to keep the Pro Max.

For those who feel that the current iphone 11 Pro screen is dimmer then iPhone X or Xs.

deathst

Anyone knows if this is normal for a pro max?

Looks about right. But you should really be sleeping more at the night :s22::s13:

Nightshift work ah? 94% at 12:30AM and you look like you are currently at 70% after 12 hours.. Yeah looks fine to me

foxriver

Looks about right. But you should really be sleeping more at the night :s22::s13:

Nightshift work ah? 94% at 12:30AM and you look like you are currently at 70% after 12 hours.. Yeah looks fine to me

:s13::s13:

No lah, was out for supper and then studying, still a chao student :(

anyw does anyone know what this backup is for?

I've actually switched off icloud backup and as for all my other accounts i set it to manually instead of push/fetch

wQXxreo.jpg

RocketBunny

:s13::s13:

No lah, was out for supper and then studying, still a chao student :(

anyw does anyone know what this backup is for?

I've actually switched off icloud backup and as for all my other accounts i set it to manually instead of push/fetch

wQXxreo.jpg

Your backup lor.

foxriver

Possibly restoring an iCloud backup. You just bought your phone? And you restore it from a previous iCloud backup?

Nope i didn't restore it from previous icloud backup. Just got it couple of days back. Weird keep seeing this backup thing. I offed icloud backup and accounts set to manual liao leh.. :s11:

StanII

anyone noticed auto brightness not really working very well on 11 pro max?

sometimes i find it too dim that i have to adjust brightness myself.

aw1007

Is the photo shot by using 0.5x very grainy?

Sent from Samsung SM-N975F using GAGT

Eidekos

very soft. if u came from other phones with ultra wide you'd be dissapointed. No night mode on 0.5x as well.

But if u use it daylight with more light coming in, just fine but softer.

Is the photo shot by using 0.5x very grainy?

Sent from Samsung SM-N975F using GAGT

szeli

so e Pixel 4 is out. how come I dun see ppl bashing e hideous black square camera bump? not to mention e forehead n chin?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.